Arwen Inspired LOTD

I really enjoyed the Lord of the Rings films and one of my favourite characters was Arwen. We all know that Liv Tyler is gorgeous and although I don’t have her beautiful blue eyes I thought that it would be fun to do an Arwen inspired LOTD I hope that you enjoy this post!
arwin
Eyes:
MUA Pro Prime Eyeshadow Primer:

I always use eye primer before I put on any eyeshadow just to provide a smooth even base and to help my eyeshadow to stay on for longer. I like this one by MUA it’s budget friendly, does the job and has a handy doe foot applicator.
Urban Decay Naked Palette:
I wanted this look to be quite natural and barely there so I used the shade Naked across the lid and then I blended Buck into the crease, I use this combination for when I want to look like I’m barely wearing any makeup. (A my face but better sort of thing)
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
It feels like this mascara goes on forever I’ve been using it daily for months and I still have tons left! This one is a great swipe and go, it lengths, darkens and thickens the only trouble is that separation of the lashes is difficult due to the fiber brush.
Estee Lauder Pure Colour Intense Kajal Eyeliner:
I used to wear black eyeliner on my waterline daily but I’ve been really into tightlining lately so I used this along my tight line to define my lashes and eyes.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude:
This is a staple in my routine, I like to just glide this along my waterline to look refreshed and bright eyed even if I’ve had barely any sleep!
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
I’ve been obsessed with this of late as I was using a full coverage foundation so I needed something to really define my brows, this is great for the summer as the wax and powder stay in place all day, plus it’s easy to work with.

Face:
Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer:

I really enjoy using this primer as it hydrates and primes my skin. It’s a very strange gel like consistency but a little goes a long way and it’s so cooling.
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation:
I used to love this foundation but I have to say I’ve found a few that pip this to the post. Still, for this look as I was staying in the house I decided to use this, the comfort serum makes this comfortable to wear and the shade is quite close to my skin.
Maybelline Instant Eye Erase Concealer:
This yellow toned concealer is great for colour correcting blue and purple tones under the eyes, I also find that the sponge applicator means that I can apply this easily and it doesn’t crease.
Topshop Glow in Polished:
I love wearing this under my foundation to get a beautiful highlight, this cream formula feels lovely on the skin and it shines through foundation for a subtle glow.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
I’ve been avoiding powder due to the sun and rain which has caused my skin to dry out but seeing as this foundation is very dewy I used this powder to mattify my skin a little.
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose:
I wanted to try out the new “draping” beauty trend and it just so happens that Arwen rocks this look. I used this blusher and swiped it across my cheeks in place of a bronzer for a natural look.

Lips:
Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Lacquer in Charm Offensive: 

Sadly I don’t own a orange brown shade which is probably best as I’m not a fan of those sorts of colours on my lips. I did find this lip lacquer in my stash though which is a really nice muted pink that looks lovely for day wear.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look and if you’ll be giving the ‘draping’ trend a try!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

