L’artisan Mure Et Musc Review

I’ve never really been a fan of musky scents, first of all it kind of grosses me out that musk is a secretion from the glands of animals, also there’s just something about it that’s just a little…dated? I’m not sure. I never thought I’d get on with this perfume by L’artisan and when I received it in a perfume box a while ago I was disappointed…
musk
As you can see I have a sample of this but the full size is very expensive at £62.00 for 50ml. This perfume is described as a fruity musk which is quite an unusual combination in my opinion.

Lartisan’s Mure Et Musc is described as the following:
Mure et Musc Eau de Toilette 50ml. A beautiful contrast in the structure between the sparkling top notes and the enveloping warm evolution of the scent`s development on the skin. This intriguing contrast makes it perfect for the summer and the depths of winter. The mix of succulent blackberry, the glory of musk and deep reassuring woods wrap the wearer in warmth and sensuality. Mûre et Musc is full of mystery and contradictions.

The perfume notes are as follows:
Top Notes: Amalfi Lemon, Orange, Mandarin Orange, Basil 
Hearts Notes: Blackberry, Red Berries
Base Notes: Musk, Oakmoss

This is quite a unisex, masculine scent to me it also smells quite tart and almost aquatic which I’m assuming is down to the musk and oakmoss. I don’t really get much blackberry or red berries when I smell this scent.

In all honesty I’m not a fan of this, it doesn’t last as long as some of my other scents and the smell is just not for me, I like feminine and girly scents that are fruity and sweet so this isn’t my sort of scent at all. In some ways it does remind me of CK One so if you like unisex or masculine scents this may be one for you.

Overall, this scent isn’t for me, it’s not the worst I’ve smelled but I’m still not a fan, I don’t think I would recommend this and I wouldn’t purchase the full size of it. I’m not sure what it is exactly that I dislike about this but to me the combination seems very strange.

The L’artisan Mure Et Musc Perfume is available here for £62.00 for 50ml.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this scent if you have tried it or what you think of the notes, is it something you would wear?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

