June Faves 2016

Happy June everyone! It’s been a roller-coaster of a month for me I have to admit. I started a new job in PR, tried (and failed) to stop smoking after lasting two and a half weeks, I also got my results and got a first class with honours for my degree! In all honesty this heat has been driving me up with wall humidity = ugh so I don’t have as many beauty favourites this month but I hope that you enjoy this post.
june faves
Kicking off with beauty as always I’ve been really enjoying two lip products this month. The first is shown above and it’s the Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty it’s a gorgeous neutral pink shade, I hate to say the M.L.B.B phrase but it really is and I love it. On really hot days when I’ve wanted something a little more long wearing I’ve been going for a matte pink lip and to get that I’ve been using the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa for a brighter matte pink lip.

I also have a highlighter favourite this month after shopping my stash and that is the Topshop Glow in Polish it’s a gorgeous cream highlighter that looks to be pale gold but has a beautiful shift on the cheekbones, it’s really lovely and great to swipe on under or over makeup for a lovely sculpted finish. I’ve been using the same perfume all month and strangely enough it’s not been a fruity fragrance but a sweet one and it’s the Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture it smells like caramel, sugar and everything that I’m trying not to eat right now whilst I try to lose some weight!

Onto lifestyle favourites and I’ve been reading like crazy – something about the sun just brings out my inner laziness. I’ve been reading a whole variety of books as you may have noticed from my Book Corner post but I’ve been really enjoying the Game of Thrones books by George RR Martin. I’m a fan of the television show and I’m about to start reading A Dance With Dragons so I’m looking forward to that! I’ve also been enjoying an app (and website) called Goodreads where you can create book lists and shelves and see what your friends are reading as well as get book recommendations. If you have a profile feel free to send me a friend request. Finally, I’ve been enjoying the Euros 2016, it’s been amazing to watch and I’ve been getting really into it. Of course I’m supporting England but seeing as I’m part Italian I’m also rooting for Italy (although if it comes to it I’d want England to win).

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and please follow my blog if you’re not already. Let me know in the comments what your favourites have been and if you have a Goodreads profile!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

