Oriflame The One Colour Impact Cream Eyeshadow in Intense Plum Review

For those of you who haven’t heard of Oriflame if you imagine a swedish Avon then you’re pretty close. A while ago I did some volunteer work at a public relations company and I managed to get my hands on some freebies. I’m a huge fan of cream eyeshadows so here’s how this one fared.
eyeshadow
The Oriflame Colour Impact Cream Eyeshadow comes in this little pot with a screw on lid. I’m not sure how much this retails for as this was given to me but I don’t think it would have been much as most of Oriflame’s stuff is quite affordable.

Essentially, this is a cream eyeshadow with a cream-to-powder formula. The shade Intense Plum is a smokey plum shade. It leans towards a deep neutral brown and I imagine it would be quite nice to create smokey eyes with – especially in Autumn.
inside
The formula looks try but is quite bouncy to the touch and it really reminds me off the Bourjois 24 Hour Cream to Powder eyeshadows, I think that if you’re a fan of them then these eyeshadows from Oriflame will be right up your street. The power finish does also mean that unlike a lot of cream eyeshadows this doesn’t crease or sink into any fine lines.
swatch
T
his product does have a great colour payoff that is more brown in tone. It doesn’t translate as bold on the eyes so is suitable for a light wash of colour of you can build it up. I quite like purple shades as I have green eyes but sadly I don’t think I can pull this off as my pale, sallow skin ends up making me look like I have a black eye!

Overall, this is a nice product it just doesn’t suit me personally but I do think that this would look nice on brown eyed ladies, I would try other shades from this range but I doubt I’ll be wearing this particular shade any time soon.

Oriflame Cosmetics are available online here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by Oriflame! I’ve tried a toner by them that didn’t work for me but smelled amazing!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

