Barry M Nail Paint in Spring Green Review

I’ve raved about the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints on my blog numerous times but I’ve never actually tried the original nail paints, crazy huh? A while ago my friend gave me this nail polish and I finally got around to trying it, I have to say I didn’t expect much from it but I really like it, here’s my thoughts.
barry m
The Barry M Nail Paint in Spring Green is, as the name would suggest, a bright green nail polish and very summer appropriate. As usual this comes in a square glass bottle and this is super budget friendly at only £2.99.

The polish has the same brush as the other polishes by Barry M which is standard. This went on really well with the formula being neither too runny nor too thick, this easily coated my nails and was opaque in two coats.

I don’t use a top coat when testing nail polishes as it skews the longevity, so I tried this on my nails and despite biting them, this actually lasted a good few days, the finish was nice and glossy and the colour was even an bold without going patchy.
swatch
I also really liked how pigmented this colour was I often find yellow and green shades can sometimes lack in pigmentation and can end up really sheer but this shade is very bold without being neon. It’s slightly darker than a neon green so it’s bright but not day-glo which I really like.

Overall, I was very impressed with this polish, I’m not sure if I’d repurchase as I do have a few green nail polishes but I’m pleased with the formula and I’ll be definitely trying more shades from the original Barry M Nail Paint range.

The Barry M Nail Paint in Spring Green is available here for £2.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have or would give this polish a go!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barry M Nail Paint in Spring Green Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    This is an absolutely beautiful shade of green, I love it! xx

Leave a Reply

