Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion Review

A while a go know Estee Lauder had a special offer on where if you bought two of their products you received a gift. The gift set had several samples and mini versions of Estee Lauder products and one products was the Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion. Usually I’m not a fan of high end skincare especially cleansers as I find that they’re perfumed and therefore irritate my skin, let’s see how this fared…
estee lauder
This is the mini version of the Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion whereas the full size is in a tall glass bottle. This smaller version isn’t for sale however, the full sized version retails for £22.00 which in my opinion is relatively pricey.

The product description is as follows:
Powered by our proprietary technology, this gentle cushioning formula works for all skintypes. As a toner, it conditions and balances skin. And as a refiner, it removes dry, dull skin cells. Reveals a brighter, smoother complexion. Skin looks healthy, fresh and luminous.

The first thing I noticed with this was that it didn’t irritate my skin which really surprised me. This does have perfume in it I believe as it has a soapy kind of scent but my skin was fine with this which was unexpected.

Although this is a lotion I expected it to have a medium consistency, this however, feels very thin and almost runny, it does remove my makeup but unlike other cleanser that I’ve tried this didn’t feel as if it was giving my skin a thorough cleanse, I almost felt like this was a pre cleanse like a micellar water or something which I didn’t really like.

Despite this not irritating my skin it didn’t seem to do anything particularly amazing to my skin, this is the second Estee Lauder skincare product I’ve tried with the other being the Advanced Night Repair Serum and again I felt very underwhelmed by this. For the price I’d expect this to feel particularly amazing or do something incredible to my skin but it didn’t and I actually prefer the feel of some of my cheaper cleansers such as the Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Cleansing Cream which is a fraction of the cost.

Overall, I didn’t hate this but I didn’t absolutely love it either, I just found it to feel average and for that price I’d like something a little more. In light of this, I don’t think I’d repurchase or recommend.

The Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion is available here for £22.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this, also, if you’re not already feel free to follow my blog.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

