Summer Beauty Edit 2016

I don’t know when the official first day of summer is but to me with the crazy heatwave that’s been here (it’s 9th June as I’m writing this) summer is indefinitely here. With each new season I love to pick out products that may have been forgotten in the depths of my stash.
summer beauty edit
Eyes:
I love a blue splash of colour on the eyes in summer as it’s so flattering plus it fits in with the nautical trends.
Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistible Summer Sea:
This is an eyeshadow duo with a paler silvery aqua shade and then a bolder shade, these are super pigmented and contain shimmer and they really do remind me of the ocean in summer this is a gorgeous shade to wear and flatters a tan.
ELF Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Teal:
If I’m rocking a nude eye but fancy adding a pop of colour this eyeliner does the trick, this is really easy to apply and the blue compliments my green eyes, and adds a fresh twist to my eye makeup.
GOSH Velvet Touch Eyeliner in Sky High:
I love a good blue pencil liner and the GOSH Velvet Touch Eyeliners are fab. This is super creamy and works well on the waterline and the lash line, I often use this with my blue eyeshadows to add depth and definition.

Face:
This summer I’m all about that (glowing) base, and I’ll most likely be opting for a slightly lighter coverage paired with fresh looking blush.
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation:
This foundation offers a lighter coverage than something like the Este Lauder Doublewear plus this contains SPF and comfort serum to keep the skin hydrated. This has a really nice dewy finish that looks healthy and radiant.
ELF Cream Blush in Heartbreaker:
I adore this blush it has a really beautiful velvet almost mousse like texture which is easy to apply. It’s not too creamy so it doesn’t disturb my makeup but on oilier days it’s great for adding a flush of pink to my cheeks.
Essence Blush Up Blush Powder in Heatwave:
This orange and pink gradient blusher just screams out summer to me I like to swirl my blush through it blending the orange and pink together for a gorgeous coral cheek. This is a really beautiful blusher that’s very pigmented but blendable.

Lips:
In summer I love a bold lip and if it has a juicy sheen to it then even better.
Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon:
I’ve nearly used this up but it’s a shade that I come back to every time the sun is shining. This is a red lip colour but it has a moisturising almost balmy texture and the shiny finish of a gloss on the lips, it’s lovely and hydrating and the finish is perfect for hot days.
Barry M Genie Lip Paint:
I wear pink quite regularly and when I want a bright pink lip that’s neither too pale nor too dark then I like to come back to this lipstick. It has this scent that kind of reminds me of apples and it adjusts to the PH of your lips to create a bespoke shade. I love this because I can get a nice bold pink lip shade without having to worry about it bleeding.

Nails:
I’ll be working my way through tons of bold and bright shades this summer but I’ve managed to narrow it down to two to show you guys.
Seventeen Nail Polish in Carribean Crush:
I’m not typically a fan of orange or coral shades but this one looks amazing against my yellow toned skin and it’s so summery. On the toes this looks bright, bold and chic and to me it’s just summer in a bottle.
Maybelline Superstay Nail Enamel in Forevermore Green:
I tend to lean towards cooler toned nail shades even in summer and this one is bright and fresh it reminds me of blades of grass and leaves and it looks flattering on all skintones.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and please follow my blog if you’re not already. Also, let me know in the comments what products you’ll be using this summer.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

