Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II Review

As someone with skin on the drier side of combination, oils and serums are a staple within my skincare routine. I’ve tried and falling in love with a few different ones yet one that I’ve seen raved about is the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair and I was lucky enough to get a sample bottle of it when I got the Estee Lauder gift set a while ago. I have to say this isn’t what I expected, here’s my thoughts.
estee lauder
The Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair is available in two sizes a 30ml and a 50ml bottle. It comes in this brown bottle which kind of reminds me of medicine and evokes an apothecary-like feel to it. This is the sample size which isn’t available to purchase however, the 30ml size is quite expensive at £50.00.

The Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair is described as follows:
Wake up to more beautiful looking skin, every day. Address the look of all key signs of ageing with exclusive ChronoluxCB™ Technology to help skin’s natural nightly renewal. Proven in consumer testing: Lines and wrinkles appear significantly reduced. Skin feels smoother, hydrated, stronger. Looks younger, radiant, more translucent and even toned.

As someone who is only 21, anti ageing isn’t something I need to worry about particularly however, it’s nice to get a head start on using anti ageing products. I was particularly excited to try this due to the even skintone promise and I’ve seen a lot of people rave about this.

The product is relatively thin compared to other serums I have tried and is quite runny, the sample bottle just pours out with no pump or squeezy tube which can be a bit of a pain to get out I’d definitely prefer a pipette. This also has a very strong herbal scent kind of like aniseed which I’m not particularly fond of.

Although I do feel that this adds hydration in all honesty this doesn’t seem to do anything for my skin. My fine lines under my eyes don’t look any different and I can’t say I’ve noticed any sort of change in the tone or texture of my skin. I would go as far as to say that this is overhyped and just seems overpriced.

I was disappointed with this as I’ve tried some great serums such as the Lancome Genifique and I was hoping that this would live up to my expectations but sadly it’s just not for me so I’ll be hanging onto that fifty quid I think! I personally wouldn’t recommend this or purchase the full size.

The Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recvoery Complex II is available here for £50.00 for 30ml or £70.00 for 50ml.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you been disappointed by any products lately? Let me know in the comments and if you’re not already subscribed please hit the follow button for more honest reviews!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

