Three Ways To Style A Side Fringe

I have to admit my side fringe is growing out mainly because I haven’t given myself a haircut in a while but now that it’s longer I’ve found that I can style it in a different way, most of these looks will also work for a centre parting so enjoy.
Disclaimer: Please ignore my face I didn’t have any makeup on when taking these photos!

Look One: Pinned Back
clipped back
This look is pretty simple you simple take the fringe twist it and then pin back with a bobby pin, I tend to pin mine to the side as my hair is quite fine and often falls out of a lot of hairstyles but if you prefer you can alternatively create a little quiff inspired poof at the front and pin back.

Look Two: Plaited Crown
plait crown
This is my favourite look of the three and it goes particularly well with curly hair, I love wearing this in summer as it makes me feel like I have that festival vibe going on. Simply take your side fringe (and any extra hair front the front if you like) and plait being sure to pull it back as you plait. Then secure with a few slides/bobby pins and you’re done. You can do a braid on each side but I often prefer just the due to my fringe and face shape.

Look Three: Windswept
pushed back
This works particularly well if you’re going for a beachy look. Simply take the fringe brush upwards (or if its curly finger comb) then push back, you can spray with salt spray for texture or hairspray to hold and then you’re done.

That concludes today’s post short, sweet and simple but I haven’t done a hair post in a while so I thought it would be fun. How do you like to style your fringe/parting? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Ways To Style A Side Fringe

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Really love the second style! xx

Leave a Reply

