Top Ten Fragrance Brands

I love fragrance and perfume, isn’t it amazing how one scent can evoke so many emotions and memories just through a combination of notes? Today I thought it would be fun to share with you ten of my favourite fragrance brands, some of them you may already be able to guess and some may come as a surprise but nevertheless I hope that you enjoy this post.

1) Avon
avon
Avon is a brand that is often overlooked especially in the fragrance department but they offer some beautiful scents that smell gorgeous and are cost effective. One of my favourites has to be Far Away it’s a difficult scent to describe but it’s gorgeous and at £8.00 I don’t have to feel guilty about buying a bottle.
I recommend: Far Away Fragrance

2) DKNY
dkny
DKNY offer some of my all time fragrances and if you’re a fan of fruity scent then you will love this brand! I can’t mentioned this brand without mentioning Be Delicious an apple scented perfume which is one of my all time favourites. I also love Be Desired and am determined to get my hands on a bottle of it. For those who like exotic fruits is the Delicious Delights range offering a range of pastel bottles and exotic scents to tide you through suffer, there’s also the new Electric range which I will be looking into.
I recommend: Be Delicious Perfume, Delicious Delights Dreamsicle Fragrance.

3) Estee Lauder
estee lauder
I don’t like all of Estee Lauder’s fragrances I have to admit, Pleasures is one of my least favourite scents of all time. Having said that Estee Lauder offers some lovely fragrances, Modern Muse is a floral chic perfume that I’d happily wear day and night and Bronze Goddess is one that I drool over year after year with notes of coconut this smells like coconut, suncream and long summer holidays.
I recommend: Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Fragrance

4) Ghost
ghost
Ghost is another fragrance brand that I absolutely adore. My absolute favourite Ghost fragrance is Eclipse which is fruity and musky and sexy all in one orange, crescent shaped bottle. I do also like Deep Night and Ghost Girl and Cherish and Luminous are also scents I like.
I recommend: Ghost Eclipse, Ghost Deep Night, Ghost Girl fragrances.

5) Giorgio Armani
armani
A little pricier on the fragrance front but I have to say some of Armani’s fragrances are absolutely lovely. One that has been discontinued was the self entitled Giorgio Armani that my mum used to wear. I also really like Si (another of mum’s favourites), Code also has a beautiful bottle plus it smells really nice as well.
I recommend: Si Fragrance, Code Fragrance.

6) Gucci
 gucci
A
nother pricier brand but I have to admit Gucci has also done some lovely fragrances. Guilty is the fragrance that got me into Gucci and made me take a second look at their products but their recent Gucci Bamboo is probably my favourite fragrance that they’ve done, it’s floral yet light perfect for people like me who don’t like heavily floral fragrances.
I recommend: Gucci Bamboo, Gucci Guilty fragrances.

7) Juicy Couture
juicy couture
I love Juicy Couture and Viva La Juicy is quite possibly one of my all time favourite fragrances. Juicy Couture are great at blending fruits and sweet notes to create soft fragrances that are not too sickly. These always last really well on me and my clothes and I always get compliments when I wear these.
I recommend: Viva La Juicy Fragrance, Viva La Juicy Gold Couture.

8) The Body Shop
the body shop
The Body Shop is great for body mists and mid ranged fragrances that are unlike any other. I particularly love their Japanese Cherry Blossom scent that my mum got me into, it’s great for spring light, sweet and floral. I also love their fruitier scents such as their Glazed Apple and Frosted Cranberry scents that are festive and lovely.
I recommend: Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance

9) Vera Wang
vera wang
Princess is probably one of the most iconic scents in the world of designer fragrance and with so many different variations out there, there’s bound to be one that you’ll like. I love the original Princess that I received in a gift set from Rachel one Christmas, it’s sweet yet feminine.
I recommend: Princess Fragrance

10) Viktor and Rolf
viktor and rolf

If you want expensive then look no further than Viktor and Rolf. These perfumes are pricey but at the same time they do last a long time as a little goes a very long way. A cult favourite is Flowerbomb light and florally but for me the real winner is Bonbon. It’s a gourmand fragrance and indefinitely on the sweet side but I adore it.
I recommend: Bonbon Fragrance

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what some of your favourite perfumes are and if you have any recommendations for me!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top Ten Fragrance Brands

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great choice! A lot of these brands are my favourite for scents too. (: xxx

Leave a Reply

