Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy EDP Review

It’s no secret that I’m a fan of Juicy Couture fragrances and I’m not ashamed to admit it. I love me a fruity sweet scent and Juicy Couture know how to make the kind of perfumes that I like. After picking up Viva La Juicy Gold Couture by mistake (I got these two mixed up) I was super envious of Rachel for having the original Viva La Juicy, but I think I may have just been convinced to buy it myself…
juicy couture
I’ve seen a lot of people say that the Juicy Couture packaging but I actually really like it (I’m sure that speaks volumes about my personality haha!) I find the bow really cute and it just sums up the sweet, girly scent that is Viva La Juicy. I’ve seen this for around the £30 mark in Boots however, I’ve found it cheaper online and this was part of a set that Rachel bought in the sales.

The perfume notes are as follows:
Top Notes: Mandarin Orange, Wild Berries
Heart Notes: Honeysuckle, Gardenia, Jasmine
Base Notes: Amber, Caramel, Praline, Sandalwood, Vanilla.

Although this does have a lot of sweet base notes this manages not to be sickly and this is actually fruitier than the Gold Couture edition. The first spritz of this reveals an uplifting fruity scent that then dries down into a soft, sweet scent.

The longevity of this perfume is excellent, I’ve found that Juicy Couture perfumes tend to linger on the clothes for days and I’m always receiving compliments about my scent even if I last sprayed this a few days ago!

The scent is soft and sweet but isn’t sickly or cloying, unlike some of the sweeter fragrances out there, the fruit and flowers in this balances it to create a mouthwatering scent that manages not to be too sugary.

Overall, I absolutely adore this and it’s one of my favourite scents, it reminds me of a fruitier version of Viktor and Rolf’s Bonbon so if you like that then I think you’ll definitely like this, especially if you enjoy fruity scents. I would recommend this to anyone who loves fruity and sweet scents and I’ll definitely be picking myself a bottle of this.

The Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy EDP is available here for £19.80 (rrp £36.00) for 30ml.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried any of the Juicy Couture scents? What’s your thoughts on fruity and sweet fragrances? Please let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy EDP Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love this perfume, it’s one of my favourites! xx

Leave a Reply

