Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Sugar Plum Review

I’ve been trying a few different Rimmel London lipsticks lately as between us Rachel and I have a fair few of them and Sugar Plum is a shade that I wasn’t sure if I’d get along with. The Lasting Finish lipsticks have been growing on me especially the shade Heather Shimmer so I was excited to see if this was going to live up to my expectations.
rimmel lipstick
The Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipsticks are priced at £4.99 at Boots and Superdrug and are available in an array of shades. Sugar Plum is a midtoned pink with a frosted shimmery finish. I’ve mentioned the packaging before I personally find it a tad bland compared to the other Rimmel London lipsticks such as the Moisture Renew Lipsticks.
swatch
This lipstick leans towards the blue toned side of pink lipsticks which in some cases can look a little dated. As I have quite yellow toned skin I’m not sure how well colours like this tend to work on me I often find that they can wash me out and look very dated on me which isn’t something I like.

The formula of this is very nice I don’t find these lipsticks particularly long lasting but they do glide onto the lips and feel quite comfortable with a satin finish rather than matte. I also like the smell as strange as it sounds, these lipsticks have this kind of sweet spicy scent that I actually really like.
on me 2
I think this is a pretty colour but the finish isn’t one that I really like – especially on me. I think this would look very pretty on those with pale skin with pink undertones but I think those with sallower skin like myself may struggle to wear this.

Overall, I think that this is a nice lipstick but not for me, I wouldn’t recommend it unless you have a thing for frosty lipsticks and I wouldn’t purchase this for myself.

The Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Sugar Plum is available here for £4.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, would you wear frosted lipstick? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Sugar Plum Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great review and I love the top photo, it looks really cute! xx

Leave a Reply

