Benefit Posietint Lip and Cheek Stain Review

I’ve not tried very many lip and cheek stains simply because there’s not actally that many on the market but I think that some of the most famous are those by Benefit Benetint, Posietint and Lollitint. A while ago I gifted Rachel with a Benefit set that contained Benetint and Posietint in sample size and then Benebalm and Posiebalm. This is the sample size of Posietint but it’s rather nice.
posietint
So this is the sample size of Posietint available here for £5.00. Posietint is described as a “poppy-pink cheek and lip stain” it’s a pale pink and with this you have to work fast. This can be used both on the lips and cheeks for a natural pink flush.

The packaging is really pretty I love the metallic pink and the flower on it plus I think the white looks really pretty in comparison. The full size of this is £24.50 which is pretty pricey in my opinion but it is Benefit.
swatch
Attached to the lid is a brush that you can use to apply this I like to apply this directly to the cheeks and then blend with my fingers for a natural flush. This has a slight soapy scent to it and on my lips it doesn’t really show up as I have very pigmented lips however, on the cheeks it adds this gorgeous pink tinge that is incredibly pretty. The tint is incredibly comfortable to wear and is super lightweight and I think it is flattering for both dry and oily skin.
on me
This can be built up to be quite bright but I prefer to wear this a little more natural. I do think this is a nice product but if you’re not quick it does have the capacity to dry patchy or streaky. I do like the matte finish of this, the lack of shimmer makes it much more natural and with it drying so quickly you can always tone it down with some foundation or concealer or even apply it underneath your base makeup.

Overall this is pretty but I’m not sure if I’d spend £24.50 on it, I did have my eye on Lollitint but I think it may be a little too bright for my liking I also have a sample of Benetint so I’ll be reviewing that at some point as well.

Benefit’s Posietint is available here for £24.50 for the full size.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried Posietint, do you think it’s pretty? Would you wear it?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

