May Favourites

Happy May everybody! I’ve had an absolutely brilliant month between getting some of my grades back (firsts for my dissertation!) a new job in PR at an amazing company and a blogger’s event this evening it’s been pretty exciting even if I did manage to break my toe! (I ran tripped and broke it on a door.) I’ve also been trying some ah-mazing products this month so here’s everything I’ve been loving.
faves
I have a lot of makeup that I’ve been enjoying this month, up first is the new Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland palette that I was lucky enough to receive as a gift from my boyfriend. This is seriously beautiful and I love every shade in it, I’m blown away by this and I think it’s my new favourite palette (mad) hat(ters) off to Urban Decay for making such a brilliant palette! I’ve also been enjoying the Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer a hydration infused gel based primer this not only hydrates and primes the skin but it cools, soothes and smooths as well I absolutely love it. The Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation is one that I’ve been coveting – I bought Rachel a bottle of it and keep stealing borrowing hers. It has amazing coverage but what has me hooked is the longevity, this does not budge until you remove it which quite frankly is awesome I’ve so impressed.

Onto some bodycare bits and I’ve rediscovered my Grace Cole Passionfruit and Guava Body Mist I also became rather obsessed with the Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Fragrance I think it may be one of my all time favourites. The Soap and Glory Hand Dream Super Cream has done a great job of softening and moisturising my hands and the Creightons Cherry and Wild Fig Shower Gel is something that I didn’t think I’d like but it smells delicious.

On my nails I’ve been wearing a few different polishes but Essie’s Ruffles and Feathers was the star of this month for me. A beautiful peacock green shade with a cream finish it’s absolutely perfect for spring time and it looks gorgeous on the nails.

A few random favourites first up is my new Amazon Kindle my boyfriend’s dad Ian didn’t want this anymore so I was lucky enough to receive it for free and I absolutely love it. I’m a huge reader so this has been so handy for me especially on the train. I’ve also been watching Gossip Girl I’ve seen it before (all seasons) but I’ve started watching it again with Rachel and I forgot how much I loved it.

That concludes this month’s favourites, cheers everyone and I hope you all have a fabulous June!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May Favourites

  1. HayleyTaylor says:

    I love this palette!!! It’s beautiful 😊💕 Lucky you
    http://fashiontrinket.com

  2. I love Double Wear! Jay x

Leave a Reply

