Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

I didn’t think I’d like The Comforter because although I love the scent of berries in the packet it smelled quite strong but I hate to admit…I’m a convert. Back in January I went shopping with Rachel and I bought quite a few bits and bats from Lush followed by an order a couple of months later so I’ve been working my way through these goodies and I have to say this is lovely.
the comforter
The Comforter Bubble Bar is a large scented product that works similar to a bath bomb in the fact that it creates lots of scented bubbles. For one of these it costs £4.95 and I managed to get three uses out of this by breaking it up.

Lush describes The Comforter as the following:
Sometimes you just need to shut yourself off from the outside world under a blanket of fruity foam that will put you back in the right frame of mind to face the world. This bar is supersized, so you’ll only need to crumble half a bar under your tap to make enough bubbles for a long, comforting soak. Cassis absolute gives a distinctive blackcurrant fragrance, while bergamot adds an uplifting note.

Like the other Lush bath products this coats the skin in a silky film so when you get out your skin is lovely and moisturising. As I mentioned above in the packet this smells quite strong however, once in the bath the scent is much more subtle smelling softly of sweet berries.
bath
Unfortunately the lighting in my bathroom is yellow so the colour of this is washed out but as you can see a little of this produces pink bath water and lots of scented bubbles that smell amazing and feel lovely on the skin. This is incredibly relaxing and I felt very pampered after using this.
bubbling
I also found that my bathroom smelled of this afterwards and the scent lingers on the skin as well, I think people who are a fan of sweet scents will love this as it kind of reminds me of bubblegum and berries, it’s the perfect treat for a lazy Sunday or on an evening if you need to unwind.
bath 2 bath
Overall this is a lovely fragrance and a lovely product, if you don’t have a bath this is also now available in shower cream form as well so you can still enjoy this berry goodness. Some people mix this with Sex Bomb for their own bespoke cocktail but as I like my Lush stash to last as long as possible I use this on it’s own and it’s still lovely, I’d definitely repurchase and I would thoroughly recommend, give it a sniff next time you’re in Lush!

The Lush The Comforter Bubblebar is available here for £4.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this if you’ve tried it and leave me your Lush recommendations in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

