Makeup Revolution Blushing Hearts Blusher in Blushing Hearts Review

I don’t know about you guys but when I think about Makeup Revolution the first word that springs to my mind is “dupes” because from the Iconic Palettes (reminiscent of the Urban Decay Naked Palettes) to their Lip Lavas (Too Faced Melted Lipsticks anyone?) I think we can all agree that there’s definitely some similarity between their products and some high end counterparts.
blushing hearts
The Makeup Revolution Blushing Hearts Triple Baked Blusher comes in this love heart shaped cardboard packaging. This, to me, is a dupe for the Too Faced Sweetheart Blusher in Something About Berry only this is much more affordable at only £4.99.
blusher
The blusher itself has three sections so you can apply them individually or swirl them together for one colour which is what I tend to do. This blusher offers a slightly shimmery finish with small glitter particles, thankfully the glitter is not too obvious so it is wearable.
swatches
What I really like about this is that it’s pigmented and buildable but it also has this sheeny finish which is glowy and healthy looking. The different stripes have different intensity but the end results tends to be a mid toned pink.

one me
As you can see this has a beautiful finish with just the right amount of shimmer to the point that this could also double up as a highlighter. I actually have built this up a little bit to really show off the colour but you can build this up or blend it and sheer it out as you please.

Overall, this is a nice blusher, my friend Rachel has the Too Faced one and I gave it a little swatch to see how they compare interestingly enough this one is slightly bolder in tone but both have glitter in and I have to say that this is just as nice as the Too Faced Blusher. I personally would recommend this to those wanting to try the Too Faced Blusher but not sure if they’ll like the finish.

The Makeup Revolution Blushing Hearts Blusher in Blushing Hearts is available here for £4.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this or would consider giving this a try.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

