Violet Vendetta Purple Toned Makeup

It’s been a while since I’ve done a purple makeup look and quite honestly I love purple makeup. I have to this this is definitely a winter look and not really spring/summer appropriate but I hope that you like it anyway!
makeup
Eye Makeup:
Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistible Purr-ple:
I used the darker shade over the lid with the lighter shade in the inner corners, I’m trying to use my single eyeshadows more as I find that I tend to reach for my palettes more for the colour combinations. This eyeshadow is a little duo with a 3d texture and a pigmented shimmer finish.
Fearne Cotton Eyeshadow Stick:
This is a lilac toned shadow stick with a pearl finish I ran this across my lower lash line for a softer finish to the eyes.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
I swear this mascara seems to lash forever! This smaller brush takes a little longer to apply the product to the lashes but it’s more precise and is great for volume and separation.
L’oreal Brow Artiste in Dark Brunette:
A double ended brow product with a soft wax on one end and a brow pencil on the other end this is quite dark but is great for a fuller brow look.

Face Makeup:
Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer:
I’m currently obsessed with this primer, it has such a hydrating and cooling feel to it plus my makeup applies over the top of it really well.
Rimmel London Match Foundation Perfection:
This has been reformulated so I’m still in the process of testing this but I’ve been using this for days at home and when I don’t need to look particularly done. It glides over drier skin and contains a serum to hydrate the skin.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter:
A pale pink shimmer powder this is great for a subtle look, I like to apply this to the high points of my face namely my cheekbones and down the centre of my nose for a sheeny glow.
Benefit Hervana:
Considering I don’t have a purely purple blush (excluding the ELF HD Blush in Showstopper) I thought this orchid colour would really help to balance the look. This is such a beautiful powder with a buildable flush.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
As I get more and more into dewy and glowy skin I’ve found that I don’t tend to use much powder anymore. I applied a very small amount of this to the areas where my makeup tends to fade the most rather than all over to prevent my makeup from looking cakey.

Lips:
Illamasqua Lipstick in Kontrol:
The focal point of this look I really needed an excuse to wear this again as I wanted it forever! This lipstick has a slightly drier formula for extra staying power and is a deep blue toned purple matte shade on the lips.

That concludes this look if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look. Do you ever wear purple lipstick?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

