Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Heather Shimmer Review

One thing that Rachel is really good at is introducing me to lipsticks that I would have never picked out for myself. Take the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Heather Shimmer, usually I’d run a mile from a shimmery brown lipstick yet this one is super pretty, why not take a look yourself?
rimmel london lipstick
I have to say that the packaging for the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipsticks is kind of boring, the slanted lid adds a bit of interest but the metallic dark packaging just looks a tad dull, to be honest though I’m much more interested in the lipstick than the bullet itself. This lipstick is priced at £4.99 which is really budget friendly for a lipstick.
swatch
The shade Heather Shimmer is a pink toned brown with a satiny finish although it has a slight shimmer it’s not glittery or frosty which means that it’s actually quite wearable. In fact, this lipstick reminds me of the whole Velvet Teddy 90s lip look with that pink toned brown it’s something that I never thought I’d be able to pull off but it’s really nice.

Usually I find the Lasting Finish lipsticks a bit bleugh but having said that I’ve always opted for the red shades which end up halfway around my face but this muted shade is really flattering and works well with the moisturising satin formula, I imagine that if this was a matte finish it would wash me out whereas the satin finish is perfect.
on me
This actually wears really comfortably and I love how it looks, it makes me feel classy and chic and it’s a shade that feels quite natural yet it has that my lips but better feel to it. I’m actually pleasantly surprised by this, it just goes to show that sometimes it’s good to try new things!

Overall, I’d definitely recommend this lipstick and I would purchase this myself, thank you Rachel for the recommendation I really like it!

The Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Heather Shimmer is available here for £4.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this lipstick or have any similar lipsticks that you’ve loved.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Heather Shimmer Review

Leave a Reply

