ELF Nail Polish in Purple Dream Review

This is one of if not the final ELF product that I have to review and I have to say I wasn’t sure what I was going to think about this. I’m quite picky with nail polish I hate it if it’s too runny and I love bold colours with beautiful shimmers or cream finishes, I know what I like and what I don’t and I wasn’t sure if this would meet my expectations. Having tried this over the past week though I have to say it’s really impressed me.
elf polish
T
he ELF Nail polish in Purple Dream is a rich violet shade with a slight pink shift and a shimmer finish, sadly this isn’t available on the UK ELF Website at the moment but I picked this up in an online sale a while ago for 50p to a pound I believe! The packaging is a sleek flass bottle with a plastic black lid, relatively plain but effective.

The first thing I noticed is the brush, it’s not a fat one like most people love but it’s not overly thin either, in my mind it’s the perfect shape and size for easy application for the polish. I was a little concerned that this would be sheer and require several coats for maximum opacity but this is a polish where one coat is enough, two if, like me, you want to be sure.

This had a beautiful finish on the nails almost like a wet look to it, the polish formula had a perfect consistency neither too thick nor thin and was so easy to work with, plus the finish was gorgeous.

Sadly this wasn’t the most chip free polish I have tried but it certainly wasn’t the worst either, I’d say it’s an average polish in terms of chipping if you don’t use a topcoat.
on me
Overall though I was seriously impressed with this it’s an absolutely stunning shade and I’d definitely recommend and repurchase. It’s a real shame that ELF don’t seem to have any nail polishes on their UK site at the moment because I’d love to try more from the range. If you are a purple lover though you seriously need this in your life so get hunting online for this!

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any ELF nail polishes I really wanted the shade Mint Cream which looked like a perfect dupe for Essie’s Mint Candy Apple!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Nails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ELF Nail Polish in Purple Dream Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Lovely colour, great review. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

