Cupcake Inspired LOTD

I have to admit I really do have a sweet tooth and who doesn’t love cupcakes? Especially ones with swirly frosting and those edible silver balls? So in honour of my cupcake love I thought I’d share a look inspired by them, I hope that you like it!
look
Eyes:
MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer:
As usual I started with an eyeshadow primer and I love the MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer as it’s cheap, cheerful and does exactly what I need it do. I apply it to my eyelids using the doe foot applicator and then blend it out with my fingers.
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette:
Next up was to use some pink shimmery eyeshadows that reminded me of shimmery frosting. I applied the paler pink shade Dust all of the lid then applied Buzz into the crease and blended. Finally I added the white shadow Strange to the inner corners and centre of the lid for added dimension.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude:
I wanted this look to be quite girly and natural, plus I don’t tend to wear darker eyeliner in spring so I opted for this nude eyeliner for the waterline. It’s a lovely creamy formula that has great longevity and is really brightening.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
This mascara is lasting me a while simply because the small brush doesn’t pick up a lot of  of product but it’s great for precision and it disperses the product onto the lashes without clumping them for a natural look.
L’oreal Brow Artiste Brow Pencil in Dark Brunette:
I’m still obsessed with this brow pencil but I was sure to apply it very lightly to avoid my brows looking too heavy,

Face:
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation:

This is the newer formula of the Match Perfection Foundation it still has the medium coverage but claims to be more moisturising although it does feel thicker. I applied this with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.
Maybelline Instant Eraser Eye Concealer:
This concealer is great under the eyes mainly because it’s lightweight formula doesn’t crease or sink into fine lines, in addition to this the yellow tones counteract blue and purple veins.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever:
I wanted to use a small amount of bronzer as it reminded me of cocoa powder however, I didn’t want the look to be too obvious so I applied a small amount with a lighthand to the hollows of my cheeks with the Real Techniques Contour Brush.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlight:
It only made sense to use a pale pink shimmery highlight so I used this highlighting powder on my cheekbones for a lovely glowing effect.
Etude House Cookie Blusher in 01:
I used this pale pink blusher on the apples of my cheeks for a really health, natural flush on the cheeks. It’s a beautiful blusher with a doll-like appearance it’s super pretty and perfect for a sweet look like this.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
I love this powder and I’ve been enjoying using it in conjunction with my Makeup Revolution Powder Brush, I only apply this to where it’s needed to avoid a cakey look. Although I was inspired by cupcakes I didn’t want to look too cakey!

Lips:
Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch:
I chose to use this blue toned pink lip balm as it really does have that sugary sweet appearance to it. Also with it being spring and very sunny lately my lips are a little dry so this was great to also moisturise my lips.

That concludes this look, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cupcake Inspired LOTD

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great post, love this look. (: xx

Leave a Reply

