Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Va Va Violet Review

One of the things I love about living with a beauty blogger (other than the fact that she’s my best friend and I love her muchly) is that fact that we are constantly borrowing each other’s stuff. Rachel has quite similar tastes in makeup as I do so we’re often trying out each other’s things. One of the products that I’d actually bought her a while ago but not tried myself was the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Va Va Violet. I’ve heard quite a few people rave about the shade Cherries in the Snow so I thought it would be a great opportunity to give the formula a test.
revlon lipstick
I have to say the packaging isn’t one that particularly sticks out to me, I’m not massively fussed over packaging anyway but this isn’t something that jumps out at me and makes me want to buy it. This lipstick is part of the Super Lustrous range and is incredibly glossy, it retails for £7.99.
swatch
As the name would suggest, Va Va Violet is a very deep violet shade, unlike a lot of the purple lipsticks that I have tried this isn’t a pinky purple or a blue toned purple but is a very deep almost black purple which I’m not sure I’m a fan of. Although the formula of the lipstick ins’t drying it feels quite thick and almost sticky on the lips, it’s quite slippery also, so it does feel like it’s going to go everywhere.

Yet despite the moisturising formula of these lipsticks I did feel like this clung to dry patches on my lips, I do admit that my lips have been quite dry of late so that is to be expected but I thought that a more moisturising lipstick wouldn’t cling as badly.
on me
When removing this I also found that it stained the lips and as I imagined it did end up smearing everywhere, although I’ve a fan of purple lipstick I really don’t like this as I just feel that the formula is way too heavy and the colour is too dark.

Overall, I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend this lipstick, I’m not sure if I will be investigating other lipsticks in the range as the formula didn’t seem to work for me, if you have tried any of the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipsticks let me know how you found them!

The Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Va Va Violet is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, if you’re not already following my blog please hit the follow button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this lipstick.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Va Va Violet Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great blog post, it’s a shame about the formula! xx

Leave a Reply

