Empties #15

Another blog post another chance to talk about my rubbish or as I prefer to say my “empties.” You probably know the drill by now here’s the products I’ve used up, my thoughts and whether or not I’d repurchase, so let’s have a gander shall we?
empties
Haircare:
Aussie Miracle Recharge Moisture Lightweight Conditioning Spray:
I really enjoyed using this and I tended to spritz this into my hair after a shower whilst my hair was still damp. My hair can get on the dry side so this was quite nice to just add some more moisture into it, plus it smells lovely like macadamia nuts.
Repurchase: Yes
Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo:
I’m a huge fan of Batiste and this scent is one of my favourites as I love the scent of coconut. This works really well and refreshing my hair in between washes and I love the sweet coconut scent.
Repurchase: Yes
Tresemme Oleo Radiance Shampoo and Conditioner Samples:
These were okay at the time of use I did like them but I did find that afterwards they seemed to make my hair a little greasy. They were okay but nothing particularly special so I probably wouldn’t repurchase.
Repurchase: No
Head and Shoulders Classic Conditioner:
Both my boyfriend and I suffer with Eczema so our scalps can get quite dry, this was great at moisturising our hair and keeping the dryness at bay without making our hair greasy. It also smells quite nice.
Repurchase: Yes

Skincare:
Johnsons Baby Gentle Cleansing Wipes:
I love makeup wipes, I know they’re not great for the skin but they’re better than nothing and if I’m having a super lazy day or I’m exhausted they’re good in a pinch. I also use them for wiping away swatches, they do the job and they don’t irritate my skin.
Repurchase: Yes
Oriflame Smoothing Eye Cream:
I didn’t actually get chance to try this as I’d had it for a while but had no yet opened it, when I did open it however, it had expired judging by the runny formula and scent so I can’t really offer a solid review on it. I probably wouldn’t repurchase though.
Repurchase: No
Origins Ginzing Eye Cream:
This seems to be one of those cult products and although it did reduce the dark circles under my eyes it worked exactly the same as the Superdrug Vitamin E Radiance Eye Cream which is much cheaper. I don’t think this was worth the £23 pound that it retails for.
Repurchase: No
Skin Benefits Deep Cleansing Nose Pore Strip:
Rachel had one of these left so gave it to me to try, it was okay but nothing really stood out about it and I wouldn’t be able to tell it apart from other pore strips that I’ve tried so I wouldn’t make a massive effort to seek it out again.
Repurchase: No

Makeup:
Charlotte Tilbury Light Wonder Youth Boosting Skin Foundation Sample:
I wasn’t massively impressed with this to be completely honest, it does photograph well and looks nice on camera but it was way too glowy in real life to the point where it looked sweaty, also I found that it oxidised through the day.
Repurchase: No
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N:
This currently has reached the status of Holy Grail Foundation in my eyes, this looks beautiful, applies well and has a gorgeous medium coverage that allows the skin to breath. This shade was perfect for me as I’m pale with neutral undertones so I’d definitely get this again.
Repurchase: Yes

Bath and Body:
Soft and Gentle Wild Rose and Vanilla Roll On Deodorant:
I prefer roll on deodorants as sprays tend to dry out my underarms and don’t work too well for me. This is my favourite as Soft and Gentle is one of the few brands that never irritates my underarms. As someone who gets Eczema this is quite a feat plus this smells lovely very sweet and clean.
Repurchase: Yes
Superdrug Cherry and Macadamia Body Butter:
I loved this body butter it smells amazing like cherry yoghurt and it’s really budget friendly as it’s under £5.00 I also like the fact that this is cruelty free and vegan. This was great for my skin very nourishing, it sank in well and kept my skin soft and smooth.
Repurchase: Yes
Charlie Pink Body Spray:
This is quite a nostalgic product for me as I used to use this all the time as a teenager. I love body sprays as a quick way to freshen up throughout the day and this one is one of my favourites, it combines red fruits, mandarin and vanilla from a fruity, sweet fragrance that I love.
Repurchase: Yes
Soap and Glory Orangeasm Super Tonic Fragrance:
This lasted me ages like seriously around a year and a half! Rachel got me this for my 20th birthday as a little extra present and I’ve been working my way through it since. It’s very uplifting with a sweet yet zingy orange scent and it is a mist s it’s water based but I did find that after a while I got bored with this scent so I probably wouldn’t repurchase.
Repurchase: No
Grace Cole Coconut and Lime Shower Gel:
This was part of a set my Grace Cole and I love her fruit based body products. I will be reviewing this soon but it smells amazing like a smoothie and it reminds me of summer. I really enjoyed using this and was sad to use it up, sadly I don’t think this is available alone.
Repurchase: Yes
Lush The Comforter Bubblebar:
Although this smells very nice like a sweet berry scent I found that the bar smelled very strong on it’s own but in the bath the scent is much more subtle and it produces tons of scented bubbles. I love Lush products as not only do they smell great but the oils and butters always moisturise my skin rather than drying it out.
Repurchase: Yes

Candles:
Yankee Candle Granny Smith Large Candle:
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and we both really enjoyed it. This is a very juicy scent and it smells exactly like fresh Granny Smith apples as the name would suggets. This had a great throw and a long burn time and it lasted us a very long time! The only downside is that the wick tends to burn out before you can finish the candle so there’s always a bit that you can use up, it was still a lovely candle though.
Repurchase: Yes
Copenhagen Candles Lime Zest Candle:
This wasn’t a bad candle I picked this up from TK MAXX again as a gift for my boyfriend. This had a decent throw and the lime smelled really good but the wick burnt out very quickly and there’s around half of the candle that we haven’t managed to use. This was only £3.99 but RRP it would be £8.00 and you don’t get enough product for that price.
Repurchase: No

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what products you have used up lately, or if you have tried any of the products I’ve mentioned here.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

