Aromaesti Grapefruit Body Scrub Review

It’s been almost a year since Rachel jetted off to Greece yet I’ve only just got round to trying this product…oops. I love body scrubs and I love the smell of Grapefruit so it only made sense that I was going to enjoy this product…or so I thought. Here’s my thoughts.
body scrub
The Aromaesti Body Sugar Scrub is a sugar based body scrub that is handmade. Rachel actually picked this up for me in Greece so I have no idea how much it came to. I love the packaging it has this cute image of grapefruit on the front and I adore the little polka dots and the metal tin inspired packaging.

In terms of scrubbiness (I know that’s not a word) this is quite fine and relatively abrasive, it’s not painful but it does work to get the dry skin off which is definitely a bonus. It does have quite a thick, sticky consistency though which I’m not a huge fan of, it reminds me of jam and can feel a little unpleasant on the skin. Usually if I don’t like a scrub it’s because it’s way too dry but this is the opposite in the fact that it’s way too sticky.
body scrub 2
As you can see I really wasn’t joking about the jam consistency! Unfortunately what really puts me off this is the scent. I love fruity scents and I particularly love tangy scents which is why I like grapefruit but unfortunately rather than being citrusy and zingy this is very sickly sweet and it’s just not a scent that I can get along with.

Overall, I’m not really a fan of this, I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend but that’s not to say that I don’t appreciate the thought!

You can find more about Aromaesti products here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any body scrubs like this or if you have any body scrub recommendations!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aromaesti Grapefruit Body Scrub Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    It’s a shame that you didn’t like this product! 😦 xx

Leave a Reply

