Urban Decay Naked Palette Review

I know, I know, it’s another review of the Urban Decay Naked Palette but since my boyfriend bought this for me last year I’ve been obsessed with it and I’ve also decided that I’d put together three easy looks as well to accompany this post. This really is a beautiful palette and Urban Decay is probably my favourite brand for eyeshadows, they just have so many beautiful offerings, so without further ado here’s my thoughts.
naked palette
The Urban Decay Naked Palette is comprised of a variety of neutral eyeshadows ranging from pink tones, to warm golds and cool silvers. Of the four Naked Palettes (excluding the Basics and On the Run) I think that this is the most versatile as there really is something for everyone. It is housed in this felt packaging which is pretty (but attracts dirt and dust like nobodies business) and is priced at £38.50 which is pricey however it works out at just over £3.00 per eyeshadow which is pretty good.
naked palette thumbnail
The palette comes in this rather fancy looking cardboard box and also comes with a double ended brush, on one end we have a flat side for applying the eyeshadows and then on the other side we have a fluffy end which is great at blending. There are twelve eyeshadows so there’s plenty to choose from and these work in conjunction with one another to create some beautiful looks.
virgin to buck
The shades from left to right are as follows:
Virgin: A cool toned pale cream shimmer
Sin: A champagne shimmer
Naked: A nude matte
Sidecar: A beige shimmer
Buck: A mid-toned brown matte
half baked to toasted
Half Baked: A golden shimmer
Smog: A deep bronze shimmer
Darkhorse: Deep chocolate shimmer
Toasted: A coppery shimmer
hustle to gunmetal
Hustle: A plummy brown satin
Creep: A deep grey with golden sparkle.
Gunmetal: A silvered grey with sparkle.

These shadows all swatch beautifully and there truly isn’t a dud shade in this palette. There is a slight issue with fallout but as someone who applies their eye makeup first this isn’t a major problem for me at all, these eyeshadows have a gorgeous buttery texture and they are very rich in colour and super blendable.
virgin swatches
L-R: Virgin, Sin, Naked, Sidecar, Buck
half baked swatches
L-R: Half Baked, Smog, Darkhorse, Toasted.
creep swatches
L-R: Hustle, Creep, Gunmetal.

I think out of all the shades my favourites are probably Sin and Half Baked simply because they look so beautiful swept across the lids, I also find Naked and Buck to be quite nice and I’m not generally a fan of mattes but these are great for a very natural easy makeup look. I also adore the smokier shades in this palette, you can smoke them out easily and they’re not so pigmented that they end up looking messy I think the shimmer and glitter really helps with these two shades.
look 1
(Sin all over the lid, Toasted in the crease and Virgin in the inner corners)
look 2
(Half baked and Smog blended across the lid and crease with Half Baked along the lower lash line)
look 3
(Gunmetal across the lid with Creep in the crease and outer corners and Virgin pressed into the inner corners)

As you can see the quality of these eyeshadows truly is phenomenal and they are simply divine, I adore this palette and it’s already been well loved, if you are a fan of neutral eyeshadows and you’re not sure which of the Naked palettes to go for I’d definitely recommend picking this up and I would repurchase this.

The Urban Decay Naked Palette is available here for £38.50 with free worldwide delivery.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have this palette and what your favourite eyeshadows are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Urban Decay Naked Palette Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great swatches and great post. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

