Essie Nail Polish in Suite Retreat Review

I love Essie Nail Polishes and one that I’ve been really looking forward to cracking open and wearing has been Suite Retreat. I was kindly sent this from Nail Buff’d a while ago in return for trying out and reviewing their nail website and I’ve been trialling this polish over the past week or so…newsflash, it’s great, here’s why.
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me as payment by another brand (not Essie) all opinions are my own.
essie on me
Essie’s Suite Retreat is described by Essie as a “blissed out blue orchid” the photo doesn’t do this polish justice as it is the most gorgeous blue/violet shade that is perfect all year round. This was released as part of their 2015 Resort Collection and can be found online for £8.95.

The first thing that I love about this polish is the formula, not only is the formula chip resistant with a beautiful glossy finish but it’s so rich in colour that one coat is enough for this – two if you really want to be sure.

The colour is what really drew me into this, literally as I was wearing it I just kept staring at my nails over and over and I did receive some compliments on this polish as well from my friends. This doesn’t have any shimmer in it but the colour is so beautiful that it isn’t needed, this cream polish looks incredibly chic and pretty on the nails.
essie on me 2
Overall I absolutely adore this, I don’t have much else to say other than the fact that this is probably the best Essie polish that I have tried and it is one of my favourite polishes of all time, if you love blues and purples then give this a try because it’s a phenomenal polish, I would repurchase and recommend it wholeheartedly!

The Essie Suite Retreat Polish is available here for £6.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button also please follow my blog if you’re not already. Do you like this colour? What Essie polishes are your favourites? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Essie Nail Polish in Suite Retreat Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love this colour so much! I need it in my life! xx

Leave a Reply

