Manga Inspired LOTD

I love manga and anime, seriously eastern cartoons are so much fun to watch and I’ve been really enjoying rewatching Naruto with my housemates recently as well. (Plus the filler has finally ended yay!) In honour of this I thought it would be fun to pay a little tribute to one of my hobbies so I put together this adorable look of the day so that you can look as cute as a manga character as well, I hope that you enjoy this post!
manga makeup
Eyes:
I wanted to keep my eyes rather neutral and I was really going for the natural almost dollish sort of look so I decided not to use eyeshadow in order to keep my eyes looking as natural as possible.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
I found myself wishing for the L’oreal Miss Manga Mascara when creating this look just because I thought that it would add a little bit extra but sadly I don’t have that (if you recommend it let me know in the comments) so I opted for the Maybelline Great Lash. This mascara has a very small wand that has a spiral rather than bristles however, I do find that it’s great for precision. A lot of manga characters have very long, dark eyelashes so I applied a lot of this taking care to separate my lashes for a fluttery effect.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude:
Black eyeliner does make me look older (not necessarily in a bad way though) but I really wanted that cute, girly look so I went with a nude eyeliner. This eyeliner is a staple in my routine especially in a morning as it conceals those telling red rims from a lack of sleep without being overly harsh like white eyeliner. It’s a natural looking way of making your eyes look bigger and more awake.
2true Brow Pencil in Shade 1*:
This was sent to me a while ago and although it is a little light for me I didn’t want my brows to be too dark so I used this just to fill in any sparse areas in my brows without them looking like I’d drawn them on. This is very natural but I’d say it works best for those with dark blonde or light brown hair.

Face:
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1n:
I decided to use up the rest of this foundation, you may have noticed that I skipped primer. I was using a L’oreal primer but my foundation was clinging to dry patches and my skin was looking dry despite me using plenty of moisturising and serum, I pegged it down to the primer that was using and since I’ve removed that form my routine my makeup has applied a lot better. This foundation offers a beautifully natural finish with light to medium coverage that you can build up. I use a small amount of this and buff it into the skin just to conceal any redness whilst still looking glowy it’s one of my top foundations.
Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser Concealer:
Let’s be honest, cute heroines don’t have huge purple shadows under their eyes! I use this concealer before my foundation and I just rub it under my eyes and then blend in with my finger, what I like about this is that the yellow tones colour correct blue and purple tones to really conceal under eye circles, sadly the yellowness of it does mean that you can’t really use this for blemishes though.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter:
I skipped bronzer as I didn’t really want to look too done up, I do love a good highlight though and this pale pink powder is so subtle yet beautiful on the cheekbones. I applied this on my cheekbones, down the centre of my nose and on the cupid’s bow just to structure my face a little bit without doing a heavy contour, I guess you could say that I was strobing!
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose:
I was going to use an Etude House blusher but I decided that this one by Rimmel is more natural and it’s more accessible to you guys in the UK and US. This is a very pale coral pink shade that looks incredibly on pale girls. It’s a matte blush that has just enough colour to add that natural flush without being too obvious.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
The final touch was a slight dusting of powder on my t-zone and chin just to help keep my makeup in place, those are the areas where my makeup tends to fade the most so I just add a bit of powder to increase the longevity, this one is my holy grail as it smells great and is undetectable on the skin.

Lips:
Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Beehive:
As I was going for a natural look I decided that a minimalist, glossy, nude lip would look good so I decided to use my beloved Seventeen Lipstick. This is seriously beautiful it’s very natural looking but adds a very slight tint of colour to prevent you looking washed out and to add a bit of moisture.

That concludes this look if you like it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this and if you have any requests for tutorials or looks!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Manga Inspired LOTD

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love this look, it looks so sweet and natural! xxx

Leave a Reply

