Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Cherry Kiss Review

You may have caught my last post on a Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick a couple of weeks ago, I reviewed the shade Mulberry which was a beautiful metallic plum lipstick that was incredibly flattering. I decided to try another one of these lipsticks and this is a lovely red shade, I’m a huge fan of red lipstick but finding the perfect red lipstick can be rather tricky, here’s how this one fared.
cherry kiss lipstick
I love the packaging of these lipsticks the gold teamed with the red colour of the lipstick looks incredibly sophisticated and I love the x that is embossed into the lipstick, it looks very luxurious. These are £7.99 per lipstick which isn’t bad at all for a decent lipstick and these are available from Max Factor counters in Boots and Superdrug.
lipstick swatch
As the name would suggest Cherry Kiss is a beautiful rich red shade, I find that a lot of lipsticks lean towards pink toned red, deep red or orange red but this is a very true red slightly leaning towards the orange end of the spectrum. The formula is incredibly soft and silky with this gliding onto the lips and it has a moisturising satin finish.
lipstick on me
I
n terms of longevity, sadly this does wear away and it ends up leaving that infamous red ring which I really don’t like. I did also find that this formula is almost a little too moisturising with it feeling like it will slip and slide around, if you look closely in the photo you can see a little bit of feathering although it doesn’t bleed like I expected to. I think that with this lipstick a lip liner is a must just to lock it into place, I also think that blotting helps this to stay on longer.

Overall, this isn’t bad but I think that it would work better as a matte finish as the longevity would increase, I don’t think I would repurchase or recommend this sadly as I have found red lipsticks with better staying power that don’t end up all over my face. It is a shame though as the colour of this is gorgeous and is quite possibly the nicest red lipstick I have found in terms of the colour.

The Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Cherry Kiss is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Max Factor lispticks, I love the shade Mulberry from this range and I recently picked up one of their Lipfinity lipsticks to try.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

