April Favourites

It’s been a very busy month for me, it was my lovely boyfriend Simon’s birthday, I also had my practical project hand in, job interviews, and a blood test so I’ve been swamped. I do have an absolute ton of beauty favourites for you this month though so without further ado here’s everything that I’ve been loving. I hope you’ve all had a wonderful month!
april faves
Starting with haircare I’ve been really enjoying using the Athena’s Treasures Bio Olive Silk and Honey Hair Mask. Rachel brought me this back from Greece and not only does it smell delicious but it really does leave my hair like silk I absolutely love it for when my hair needs a little TLC.

For skincare I’ve rediscovered the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, Rachel and I went on a rather large shopping trip and I remembered how much I adore this, I’m super glad that I picked it up again because it really is lovely.

Onto makeup now and I have two blushers that I’ve been enjoying. For the first half of the month I couldn’t get enough of the Benefit Hervana Good Karma Face Powder this is a beautiful orchid shade with four sections inside, I like to swirl my brush through all for sections for a lovely blend which looks gorgeous on the cheeks. I also fell in love with the ELF Cream Blusher in Heartbreaker it honestly has the most gorgeous mousse texture that feels like velvet on the skin, seriously it’s a beautiful product and I’ve been really enjoying using it. The eyeliner that I’ve been enjoying is also by ELF and that is the ELF Waterproof Eyeliner in Teal I didn’t expect it to be as good as it is but the nib is incredibly pointed so you can get a lot of precision with this, the colour is beautiful and the pigmentation is phenomenal, I’m very impressed.

A lipstick love was rather unexpected and that was the Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Mulberry. I never thought that I’d like a metallic lipstick but this wine shade is so pretty and the metallic finish is incredibly flattering. The formula of this is very creamy and it feels very nourishing on the lips.

I have two more beauty favourites and that wraps up this post, it may not seem like a lot of fvourites but they’re all beauty related. I decided that I was in need of some relaxing baths with the stress of deadlines and let’s be honest nothing beats a Lush bath. For lots of yummy scented bubbles and pink water I’ve been using the Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar this does smell quite sweet and strong in the packet but in the bath the scent is much more subtle and relaxing. It’s a sweet berry scent that reminds me of bubblegum, candy floss and berries it’s lovely. My other favourite is a new brush that I purchased to replace my broken Real Techniques Buffing Brush and that is the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush I was a bit unsure at first with this but I needn’t to have feared because this buffs my foundation in flawlessly it’s really great to use in a morning and it gives me an even, streak-free coverage.

That concludes this months favourites, I hope that you’ve all had a wonderful month, I’ll be handing in my final two assignments near the start of May and then I’ll be finished with Uni! It’s a bittersweet moment but I’m very proud of myself. Here’s hoping for another great month with plenty of sunshine!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Favourites

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love the Hervana blusher and the Cleanse & Polish, they are really great products. xxx

Leave a Reply

