Real Techniques Expert Face Brush Review

My beloved Real Techniques Buffing Brush finally fell apart after two years of loyal service and after carefully weighing up the options for a new foundation brush (I was seriously torn between this one and the Stippling Brush) I purchased this one. I have to say initially I hated this but then I found out that my primer was the culprit in making my face look dry and this has been working a charm.
expert face brush
So this is the Expert Face Brush, it has a very long handle and then the head of the brush is fairly broad but not very tall, initially this took some getting used to. This brush is priced at £9.99 which I think is a fair price for a decent face brush and this is a great alternative to the Buffing Brush if you want something similar but without havign to purchase the Core Collection, I purchased this to apply my liquid foundations with.
head
As mentioned above the head is not very tall so this did take some getting used to as it is much closer to the face. I’ve found that for the best results I use a light hand as my current foundation is quite light and thin in texture, I gently move this in a circular motion and blend the foundation seamlessly into my skin. The bristles of this are nice and dense so there’s no brush marks and the semi dome shape helps to buff product into the skin. The bristles are incredibly soft so this isn’t scratchy on the face which is a huge bonus.
top
I gave this a clean after taking these photos and I’m pleased to say that this doesn’t shed all over the face or when washing which is good, I use Johnson’s Baby Shampoo to wash my makeup brushes which works a charm.

Overall, I love this brush now that I’ve gotten used to it I actually prefer it over the buffing brush and if you do use liquid foundation and are searching for a new foundation brush then look no further than this, I would repurchase it.

The Real Techniques Expert Face Brush is available here for £9.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what makeup brushes you like to use, my favourites are Real Techniques and Studio London Brushes.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

