ELF Cream Blusher in Heartbreaker Review

You may have caught my post earlier this month about the ELF HD Blusher. I did mention that that particular blusher was quite tricky to work with and I have to say I didn’t have high expectations for this blusher but it’s blown me away.
cream blush
T
his blusher is actually more subtle and more of a peachy pink so don’t be put off by this photo that makes it look neon! This is the ELF Cream Blusher in Heartbreaker and I have to say as much as I love the product I hate the packaging, to me, it’s unnecessarily bulky and the edges can be quite sharp which is a pain. I’m not sure how much I got this for as it was on sale but I believe it was under £3.00 which is a bargain.
swatch
In terms of texture this blusher has a really bouncy mousse texture which I absolutely adore, a little goes a long way and you can build this up to be as bright as you like, I tend to apply a couple of dabs to the apples of my cheeks and then I blend for a natural looking flush that is so pretty for spring.

This blusher lasts really well although it can cling to dryness ever so slightly but I think that this will be particularly good on oily skin and in the summer as cream blushers tend to stick around longer. This is a purely matte finish which I think works well for this sort of blusher as it adds an almost subtle stain like effect which I absolutely love.
on me
I’ve applied this a little more liberally onto the cheeks just to show you all how this looks, this blends well into my foundation and it still allows me skin to glow through it which I love.

Overall in my opinion this is an absolutely gorgeous blusher and I’d definitely recommend and repurchase. Sadly this currently isn’t stocked on the UK ELF website but I seriously hope that ELF brings these blushers back and in more shades because they’re fab.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, I’m looking to try some more ELF products so please leave your recommendations in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

