Big Beauty Haul

Last week I handed in my 40 credit Practical Project assignment after recently handing in my finished Case Study (dissertation) and I have to say it’s been a bittersweet month with plenty of stress and deadlines but also a lot of excitement at the same time. To reward ourselves Rachel and I went shopping and decided to have a bit of a splurge in the makeup aisles, it’s been a long time since I’ve done a haul post on here so I hope that you enjoy it.
haul
I really needed a new foundation so I went to Clinique as they’d had a promotional offer on where you bought a foundation or a piece of skincare and one other item and you received a free gift of some samples. Sadly I’d just missed out on the offer but thankfully the lady had some left over samples so although I’d missed out on the makeup bag, makeup remover on lipstick she still gave me the rest plus a bonus sample. The foundations were all too dark for me so I opted for the Clinique Pore Refining Solutions instead. I’m hit and miss with my pores sometimes they’re fine other times they’re enlarged but my mum does suffer with large visible pores so I thought this would be great for us to try, I tried it on my hand in store and it literally erased all of the pores. As my second item I was going to get a blusher but then I saw the Clinique Eye Pop Eyeshadows I fell in love with the turquoise shade Aqua Pop it’s super pigmented, buttery with no fallout and it has an amazingly cute flower embossed onto it how could I resist? For my freebies I was given the: Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion, Superprimer, High Impact Mascara, Eye Rich Eye Cream and an Eyeshadow Trio which was limited edition!

I still needed a foundation and I decided to try the Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation as they’ve reformulated it to be more moisturising since I last used it and my skin had been incredibly dry. Seeing as my Real Techniques Buffing Brush fell apart in my hands (literally!) I needed a new brush for my foundation so after reading online I chose the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush I’m not quite sure what I think of it yet as it’s denser, shorter and doesn’t seem to work as well but we will see. I desperately wanted to get a new concealer, I’m halfway through my Instant Eye Eraser but it’s very yellow toned and not suited to blemishes so I decided to go back to my beloved Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer it’s simply unbeatable in my book. Liz Earle landed in my local Boots recently and I fancied a new cleanser as I’m a bit hit and miss with the budget one I’m using at the moment, I adore the Cleanse and Polish it’s my all time favourite and it lasts me six months typically so I snagged another bottle of that. I also needed the essential Batiste Dry Shampoo as I’d run out and didn’t want to keep borrowing Rachel’s so I chose the Cherry scent this time.

I’ve been after the No7 Instant Radiant Highlighter ever since it came out but it was always out of stock in every Boots I went into so when I saw it I grabbed it fast! We were also browsing lip products and both Rachel and I got the same ones (we both love purple lipstick), we got the Max Factor Lipfinity Lipstick in Eternally Luscious which is a gorgeous violet shade and then considering they were only £3.50 we got the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker 3D Matte Lip in Berry Much. 

We actually went on two trips but I’ve combined them so on the second trip I used my points to get the Maybelline Colour Sensational Matte Lipstick in Magnetic Magenta. I’m forever drooling over Rachel’s Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Anarchy and this seems like a really close dupe! I also was at the Bourjois stand and decided to try their Contour Clubbing Eyeliners they didn’t have many in but the green one really stood out to me so I also got that. Finally Rachel was a sweetie and got us both one of the Bourjois Little Round Pot Blushers we both opted for the shade Jasper Rose/Rose De Jaspe it reminds me of Nars Orgasm but pink instead of coral it’s gorgeous!

That concludes this haul, I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button! Let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these I’ve been so excited to write this post!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

