Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Mulberry Review

Surprisingly enough I’ve not actually tried many Max Factor products and despite their wonderful array of lipsticks I’d not really tried any especially the metallic berry toned shade that it Mulberry. I have to admit when Rachel was showing me her lipstick collection and I swatched this I was momentarily horrified when I saw a lipstick with a metallic finish convinced that I’d never pull it off in a million years. Newsflash – it’s really not as bad as you think and quite flattering…
lipstick max factor
The Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Mulberry is housed in this gorgeous golden packaging it has a roundish bullet that’s squared off and the metallic look of it looks very luxurious in my opinion. If this didn’t have a brand name on it I think this could easily pass for something by Estee Lauder. This lipstick is a lot more budget friendly than Estee Lauder however, at only £7.99.
swatch
I will warn now that this lipstick did not want to photograph well despite me using natural light, for the most accurate shade of this see the topmost left image on this blog post for a true insight into this colour. Anyway, this shade is a berry/wine shade with a metallic finish. I never thought the metallic finish would work but with it being a deep wine shade it’s surprisingly flattering something that I’d never have expected.
on me
The formula is really lovely, incredibly creamy and silky it does feel like it’s going to slip and slide all over the place but it actually stays in place which I didn’t expect. This is also a good one for dry lips as it doesn’t emphasise any dry patches but simply glides over them.

Overall this is a really nice lipstick, I believe Rachel has the shade Cherry Kiss from this range also so I may have to convince her to let me borrow it, in the meantime I’d definitely recommend this range and this lipstick and I would purchase this myself.

The Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Mulberry is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any lip products from Max Factor, I recently picked up one of their Lipfinity lipsticks which I’m looking forward to trying.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

