Estee Lauder Pure Color Intense Kajal Eyeliner in Blackest Black

Estee Lauder is a brand that I’ve become more recently acquainted with. I hadn’t tried much until I purchased one of their kits on a special offer which gave me a gift at a reduced price and I’ve been trying various bits and pieces from the brand since. This eyeliner belongs to a friend who loaned me it to try. This eyeliner is pretty pricey so here’s my thoughts.
estee lauder eyeliner
So this is the eyeliner and I must admit I’ve a little confused as to why it has been named a kajal liner when it’s a kohl pencil. To me kajal liners are those thick chunky eyeliner crayons that end up everywhere rather than this pencil. The shade here is blackest black so I was hoping for a really deep black eyeliner that would stay in place. I am on a quest for the perfect black eyeliner that I can wear on my waterline without it smearing everywhere.
swatch
(Apologies for the blurriness my camera didn’t want to focus)
In terms of the colour I have to say straight out I’m a little disappointed. I’ve swatched this quite heavily and it’s not the jet black that I was looking for but more of a grey, watered down black which isn’t something that I’d expect with the shade name blackest black. It terms of the formula this is creamy which is a good thing for smudging and blending but not so much for the waterline. Once again I’m a tad disappointed.
on me
This isn’t so much a bad product but it’s just not up there, the quality of this is actually not as good as my Rimmel London eyeliner which is much cheaper. This is actually priced at £16.50 and yet I’ve found that for cheaper the Urban Decay 24/7 liners have the colour, formula and finish that I want whereas this one is just lacking.

Overall I don’t think that this is worth the price at all, I’ve tried better eyeliners out there for less this just seems to be overpriced for a product that really isn’t as good as I’d expect for a higher end brand. I wouldn’t recommend this or purchase this for myself.

The Estee Lauder Pure Colour Intense Kajal Eyeliner in Blackest Black is available here for £16.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this eyeliner or not and what is the best eyeliner you have tried – if you know some great black liners please tell me as I’m still hunting for my perfect one!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

