Quick Fix Facials Exfoliating Scrub Mask Review

I love face masks and although I have sensitive skin I’ve tried a range from Boots own (they don’t do them anymore but they used to do an amazing milk and honey mask), to Montagne Jeunesse (sadly I’m allergic) to Lush, Beauty Formulas and more, so when Quick Fix Facials landed in Boots I decided to give them a go. My skin is combination so often I get spots (blackheads) but I also have dry patches so this seemed like a really great mask to try to deal with both spots and dry skin in one go. Here’s my thoughts.
mask
So this is the face mask, the Quick Fix Facials products come in squeezy tubes this one claims to promise ten uses. This is currently on offer at Boots for £3.33 at the time of writing this however, I got this at full price for £4.99 which is a pretty decent price for an entire 100ml tube of product.

The ingredients are as follows:
“Aqua (Water), Kaolin, Polyethylene, Stearic acid, Cetyl alcohol, Glyceryl stearate, Helianthus annuus(Sunflower) seed oil, Glycerin, Cetearyl alcohol, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea butter), Phenethyl alcohol, PEG-20 stearate, Caprylyl glycol, Glycolic acid, Coco-glucoside, Parfum (Fragrance), Sodium hydroxide, Xanthan gum, Azelaic acid, Tocopheryl acetate, Punica granatum (Pomegranate) seed extract, Lycium barbarum fruit extract, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium sorbate, Benzoic acid, Sorbic acid, Dehydroacetic acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexyl cinnamal, Butylphenyl methylpropional, Limonene, Linalool.”

Sadly this product isn’t fragrance free (although it doesn’t have a particular fragrance to my nose) and it does contain alcohol but thankfully it appears to be paraben free although this is not highlighted on the packaging. Additional ingredients include:
Pink Rose Clay – helps to deep cleanse and decongest the skin.
Glycolic Acid – extremely effective at balancing out uneven skin tone.
Pomegranate extract – packed with incredible antioxidant and anti-aging properties to encourage radiant skin.

Upon first application this felt very cooling and soothing on the skin which I’m pretty sure is down to the Pink Rose Clay. Unlike the Lush Mask of Magnaminty (that irritated both mine and Rachel’s skin) both of us were fine with this mask so it didn’t irritate our sensitive skin. This does contain scrubby bits so once you remove the mask by washing it away with a flannel tit also buffs the skin. I found the scrubby bits absolutely perfect not too large or crumbly but not too abrasive either these were enough to remove dead skin cells and dry skin but didn’t strip the skin or leave it feeling sore or tight.

I also did find that my spots had been reduced and my skin was very soft and smooth, initially it was a little red (but it always is after a face mask) but by the next morning it was looking really healthy and less congested.

Overall I was really impressed I love this mask and would go as far as to say that it’s one of if not the best exfoliator I’ve used, I’d definitely recommend and repurchase and I’m now eager to check out the rest of the range for more budget bargains.

The Quick Fix Facials Exfoliating Scrub Mask is available here for £4.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this brand and leave me your mask recommendations!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

