Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Flirty

I’ve previously mentioned my thoughts on the Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipsticks, I have two – both nudes which are Beehive and Belle, so I decided to give the shade Flirty a try seeing as I’ve seen a few bloggers mention it from back in the day. Thankfully Rachel had this already so I didn’t have to but it – the pros to have a best friend who also happens to be a beauty blogger…you get to share their stash!
lipstick
So this is the Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Flirty, like the other lipsticks in the range this is housed in black packaging that has a mirror that slides out of the lid reflecting the brand name (reflecting…see what I did there?). This lipsticks are super budget friendly at only £4.79 each and they have quite a sheer finish, very wearable and great for day time.
swatch
As mentioned above these lipsticks have a sheer finish, the shade Flirty is a light pink shade with gold glitter in it, I have to say this definitely isn’t my typical shade usually I run for the hills at the sight of glitter or frost in a lipstick but the sheerness of this lipstick means that it is still wearable which is no easy feat. The formula is quite moisturising on the lips, my lips are super drug at the moment but I find that these lipsticks simply glide on and hydrate the lips. I do tend to build up the colour a little and I would say although these do not bleed the sheerness of them does mean that it’s easy to accidentally get them everywhere so be careful!
on me
Overall I do love this range but I don’t think that Flirty is the shade for me, the glitter is still detectable and therefore it’s a little much for me and I do feel quite juvenile wearing it, if the glitter was removed though this would be a great colour. I do still love Belle and Beehive and I’ve toyed with Camisole but fear that it may be a little too nude for me. I would recommend this lipstick range but probably not this shade unless it’s for a young girl who wants to try her mummy’s makeup.

The Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Flirty is available here for £4.79.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, also feel free to follow me if you’re not already it can get rather lonely over here!
Have you tried any of the Mirror Shine Lipsticks? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

