Top Ten Nail Polish Brands #1

I love nail polish, I have a huge drawer full and I’m always trying different shades, formulas and brands I have to say I’m pretty obsessed. Today I thought I’d share with you my current top ten nail polish brands some of the more obvious ones such as Models Own and China Glaze aren’t on here simply because I’ve not explored the brand enough to be able to comment but I’m sure it’ll change in the future anyway. Here’s my current favourites.
barry m
Barry M are one of my all time favourite brands when it comes to nail polish. I’ve tried a few of their ranges I have some matte polishes, I did have some from the Silk range but my all time favourite range has to be the Gelly Hi Shine Range I mention it on my blog all the time. Barry M polishes are always great quality and so budget friendly the shade range is also second to none.
My Recommendations: Barry M Silk Nail Paint in Mist, Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry, Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Prickly Pear.
essie
Essie is a cult brand and for good reason. Although the price point of these is a little more expensive they are always great quality and again there’s a lovely selection of finishes and shades. I tend to scour the aisles of TK MAXX for most of my Essie polishes but I can be known to occasionally splurge on one full price as well.
My Recommendations: Essie Muchi Muchi Nail Polish, Essie Lapiz of Luxury Nail Polish.
gosh
I haven’t tried many polishes by Gosh but what I have tried I’ve loved. Gosh has a huge range and at one point their Holographic polish was an absolute cult favourite. Gosh created my favourite turquoise polish and trust me not many companies do a good metallic turquoise.
My recommendations: Gosh Nail Lacquer in Ocean
illamasqua
I tend to use Illamasqua mainly for their makeup products and I’m sure you will have seen some bloggers talk about their Hydra Veil Primer or their Glamore Lipsticks but some of Illamasqua’s nail polishes are stunning. I find £14.50 a little expensive for a nail polish so I buy mine when they are on sale or from TK MAXX.
My recommendations: Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Omen, Pink Raindrops.
maybelline
I’m not a fan of the Colour Show polishes but Maybelline but I do really like their Superstay 7day Nail Enamel range which have some of the most longwearing polishes I have ever tried. Without a topcoat I can wear these polishes up to a week and they have a lovely array of shades to choose from.
My recommendations: Maybelline Superstay 7day Nail Enamel in Uptown Blue, Surreal.
140423_NailInc_London_logo
I can be hit and miss with Nails Inc it fully depends on the formula and the range but some of the Nails Inc polishes are really great. I first discovered Nails Inc after getting a polish free with Glamour Magazine and I often pick up new shades from TkMaxx (seriously you need to visit your TK Maxx for nail polish).
My recommendations: Nails Inc Nail Polish in Wigmore Street.
no7
No7 isn’t a brand that I use religiously but I do like their nail polishes. Rachel introduced me to No7 when she bought me a nail polish bauble from them a couple of Christmas’ ago and I really fell in love with the shade. The formulas are also impeccable.
My recommendations: No7 Stay Perfect Nail Polish in Damson Dream
revlon

Sadly Revlon have discontinued a lot of their nail polishes, the scented ones weren’t great in formula but smelled nice and I loved the Top Speed Nail Enamels although I’m yet to try their Gel Envy range. You can still pick many Revlon polishes up wholesale and Ebay and Nail Polish Direct are also worth a look.
My Recommendations: Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Nail Enamel in Decadent, Black Star.
sally hansen
Sally Hansen offers plenty of nail treatments but I also love the polishes, she’s since discontinued the Hard as Nails range which I quite liked but her Complete Salon Manicure polishes are still excellent quality with a range of shades. Sally Hansen’s polishes are great for the girl who wants it all – longevity, colour and a glossy finish.
My recommendations: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Nail Color in Blinding Blue, Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Good to Grape.
seventeen
My final brand is Seventeen, they’re really underrated when it comes to their nail polishes yet they have some stunning shades. I discovered Seventeen after my mum gifted me with their Nail Clash Collection as a Christmas present one year and I was wowed by the formulas and shades.
My recommendations: Seventeen Nail Polish in Carribean Crush, Pink Lemonade, Ruby Gem and Moonstruck.

That completes my top ten nail polish brands, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments some of your favourite nail polish brands.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

