Lush Prince Charming Shower Cream Review

I love Lush, like seriously love Lush and when their valentine collection came around Rachel and I hopped on a train to our nearest Lush store and raided it. One of the things that Rachel picked up and kindly let me borrow was the Prince Charming Shower Cream, I’d not used a Lush shower cream before so here’s my thoughts.
prince charming
The Prince Charming Shower Cream is this bright pink product that contains pomegranate juice and marshmallow. This bottle is the medium 250g size which was priced at £9.75 per bottle – a bit pricey but a little goes a long way and it is Lush after all. I love the recyclable packaging with the grungy graffiti labels so iconic and great for the environment as well! The packaging says: “Anyone can see that fresh pomegranate juice, soothing marshmallow root and fair trade vanilla pod infusion make a charming mix.”

The Lush Prince Charming Shower Cream is described on the website as follows:
Charming to meet you! Now the pleasantries are over, why not be swept off your feet by fresh pomegranate juice and lashings of uplifting grapefruit oil? Soothing marshmallow root and Fair Trade vanilla pod infusion offset the zest with sweetness and Fair Trade organic cocoa butter softens skin. Really… this is the meet cute you’ve been waiting for.”

As mentioned above this product contains pomegranate juice, grapefruit oil, marshmallow root and vanilla pod infusion. It is a very sweet scent, at first I thought it kind of smelled like Terry’s Chocolate Orange but then Rachel helped me accurately pinpoint the scent – this product smells exactly like Turkish Delight.

In the shower this lathers up well and smells very potent although the scent doesn’t linger on the skin too well after the shower, it’s fun to use as it creates pink foam – admittedly I was a bit concerned that it would stain me pink but thankfully it doesn’t!

Overall I don’t think I’d purchase this for myself as the scent is very sweet but I did love the quality of this shower cream so if you’re a fan of turkish delight I’d recommend this, I have my eye on the Dirty Springwash Shower Gel and the Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream which is one of my all time favourite scents.

The Lush Shower Creams are available here, prices may vary.
I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Lush Shower Creams and if you have any Lush recommendations, I recommend the Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon to you all!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

