Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Chai

For those of you who have followed my blog for a long time will know that I’m a huge fan of the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints – if you’re a relatively new following…I’m a massive fan of the Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints. One shade that I’ve never really tried before is grey so when I tried out a new website (that’s closed now) and received a Barry M polish of my choice I decided to give the shade Chai a go, here’s my thoughts.
Disclaimer – This product was sent to me as a perk for trying out a new website, all opinions are my own.
barry m
So this is the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Chai, I quite like the bottles, they’re square and easy to store with clear glass so you can clearly see the colour of each polish. The Gelly Hi Shine range is priced at £3.99 per polish which I think is a bargain.

The claims of the Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints are as follows:
“Barry M Hi Shine Nail Paint provides an extra glossy finish in just one coat.
– Highly-pigmented, chip resistant formula- Gives a glossy, gel-like finish with a single coat- In a range of colour-pop hues.”

I don’t always agree with product claims because let’s be honest most of them are over exaggerated to hell, but this is one fo the few products where I agree with the claims. I tend to use two coats for the Barry M polishes, although one coat will suffice for opacity, I also love the glossy finish and these last really wel on me, without a top coat I can usually get between four to seven days of wear which is great.

Although the shade of Chai looks darker in the photo on my nails (bad lighting sorry) it’s a really nice light to medium grey shade, I didn’t know if I’d be able to pull it off but I actually really like it on the nails, it’s super sophisticated and looks really chic and elegant. I tend to favour bold shades of more neutral shades but I actually really like this and the grey shade goes with everything.
on me
(Please note the lighting is very yellow in this photo in reality the polish is much lighter)
Overall I really love this shade, its’s very pretty and I think it would be flattering on all skin tones. I’d definitely repurchase this and if you are looking for a grey shade then I’d thoroughly recommend this.

The Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Chai is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried a grey polish before or if you would give Chai a go, I love it. Also if you’re not yet following my blog yet please give it a follow!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Nails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

