Spring Inspired Makeup LOTD

Since I was a child spring has always been my favourite season, something about the flowers blooming, the days of blue skies, sunshine and a slight breeze carrying the promise of summer really makes me happy. Once again spring has come around and I thought I’d share a makeup tutorial inspired by my favourite season.
spring inspired makeuppspring makeuop
Note – For some reaosn I look quite dark in this photo I’m not quite sure why!
Eyes:
MUA Pro Base Eye Primer:
I always use an eye primer before starting a look mainly to intensify the colour payoff of the eyeshadow and to increase the longevity of the look. I used this one by MUA as it’s cheap and cheerful.
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette:
I used the shade Dust across my lid as ut’s a really beautiful shimmering pink that is so flattering on green eyes and it’s such a spring shade. I then used Buzz in the socket and crease just to add a little bit of definition and then blended the shades together, they’re almost identical in undertones and shade with Buzz being a smidgen darker. Finally I pressed Virgin into the centre of the lid and blended to add dimension to the look.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black and Nude:
I used two eyeliners today I started with the black shade and used this to tightline my eyes just to aid with definition, I also find that tightlining compliments the roots of your lashes and helps them look longer. I used the nude shade on my waterline as it’s super brightening and great for widening the eyes.
Maybelline Colossal Volume Mascara:
I’d been trialling this after Rachel and I temporary swapped mascaras (this is hers and I loaned her the Great Lash) this has dried out a little more now but I was unhappy with the finish I found it just clumped my lashes so if I redid this look I wouldn’t use this mascara.
L’oreal Brow Artiste in Dark Brunette: 
I always do my brows last but just for the sake of grouping the products by category I used the L’oreal Brow Artiste in Dark Brunette. This is a double ended pencil and I don’t tend to use the wax end very much at all simply because I don’t really have massively unruly brows but I do love the pencil end which is easy to use, precise and pigmented.

Face Makeup:
L’oreal Studio Secrets Resurfacing Primer:

This has been my go-to primer of late after my mum gave me it. This is a silicone feeling primer so not for those who hate that feeling but it actually works for my skin. This reminds me of the Gosh Velvet Touch Primer but with a thicker formula. This just helps to smooth out the texture of my face and stops my makeup from clinging to any dry skin.
Maybelline Instant Eye Erase Concealer:
I’d been having trouble with this creasing and dispensing too much on my under-yes so I decided to apply this different. I applied this before my foundation and actually applied the product from the sponge to my Real Techniques Detailing Brush and then applied it using that to my under-eyes. This gave me a lot more control and precision and hallelujah my concealer didn’t sink into my fine lines!
L’oreal True Match Foundation:
I’ve almost used this up which is really saddening because this is currently my holy grail foundation. Sadly my Real Techniques Buffing Brush broke so I’ve been applying this using my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for an even coverage.
Rimmel London Natural Bronzer:
I don’t tend to use this bronzer much simply as it’s a little too orange however if I apply it with a light hand I can get away with it so I applied a small amount of this then blended the hell out of it for a more natural looking contour.
Topshop Glow in Polish:
I love this highlighter, it’s a beautiful white cream that looks lovely on the skin although I do find that it tends to disturb my makeup sometimes, I usually apply this under my foundation for a natural sheeny glow but today I applied it by patting it onto my cheekbones rather than rubbing or smearing to ensure that my foundation stayed in place.
Benefit Hervana Box of Powder:
I adore this blusher it’s so pretty and I’ve been using it non-stop this week, it’s a really brightening and pretty shade for spring and I love the versatility, you can apply each stripe individually but I like to swirl them all together for a natural finish.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
I found that this powder was sticking to dry patches a little bit so to combat that I’ve been applying a lot less and literally just applied this to my t-zone and chin. This helps to lock my makeup into place but prevents powder sticking to any dryness.

Lips:
Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in Elusive:
It’s a while since I’ve used this but it’s such a great shade for spring I just love it, very bold, very matte and very bright but it works really well with a neutral eye for a gorgeous spring inspired look.

That completes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and if you’re not already feel free to follow my blog – you guys make me happy 🙂 Let me know in the comments what you think of this look or what products you’ll be using this spring.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

