Empties #14

Another period have time has passed and I have another bag of rubbish, let’s be honest there’s nothing quite as glamorous as me sharing my rubbish with you all – I jest of course but here is the products I’ve recently used up and whether I’d repurchase them or not.
empties
Haircare
L’oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil-in-Cream Sample Sachet:

I actually really enjoyed using this, it left my hair really soft and it smelled absolutely incredible. I have quite shiny and soft hair anyway but this was a lovely product to use and I’d quite like to pick up a larger size of this.
Repurchase? Yes.

Bodycare
Soap and Glory Orangeasm Body Wash:
I didn’t use the entirety of this Rachel actually let me finish it but I used up the last quarter of it, personally although I do like the orange scent I get bored easily and by the time I’d finished using this up I was sick of the scent. For that reason I probably wouldn’t repurchase this, what can I say? I’m fickle like that!
Repurchase? No

Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon:
This was an amazing product and is quite possibly one of my all time favourites from Lush, I absolutely adored the scent of this plus it left my skin really soft and smooth, I’m truly obsessed with this to the point where I’m considering getting the matching shower cream as well I just love it that much. Can you tell I like this yet?
Repurchase? Hell yes.

Lush You’ve been Mangoed Bath Melt:
This is one of the cheapest Lush products at only £2.00 per melt and it really is lovely, I loved the scent of this it was really uplifting (even my boyfriend commented on how lovely it is) and again it left my skin really soft and helped to keep my Eczema at bay.
Repurchase? Yes.

DKNY Be Delicious Green Apple Perfume:
This is one of my favourite scents it’s a fruity floral that’s really delicate and pretty and I love using this in springtime, this has actually lasted me a year and a quarter roughly and I really enjoyed using this. I’d probably get a larger size as I really love this scent but I’d definitely pick this up again.
Repurchase? Yes.

Shay and Blue Atropa Belladonna Sample:
I’m not typically a fan of Chypre scents but I really really enjoyed using this and I was gutted when it ran out, this had a soft powdery undertone mingled with a freshness that I really enjoyed. I may have to invest in a full sized bottle.
Repurchase? Maybe

Nails:
Calvin Klein Splendid Nail Enamel in Red Red:
Holy hell I used up three nail polishes which is pretty much unheard of. The first was this red one which is probably the polish that I’ve had the longest. This was okay but it was a bit more of a pinky red, I didn’t find anything particularly special about this so I wouldn’t bother repurchasing this.
Repurchase? No.

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Prickly Pear:
It’s always a sad day when I use up one of my beloved Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints and I’m sad to see this lovely lilac cream polish go but I’ve had a lot of uses out of this. I absolutely adore this sugary lilac shade especially in spring so I think I’m going to have to pick up another bottle of this.
Repurchase? Yes.

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Pant in Blue Grape:
Although blues tend to be my favourite shades to wear I wasn’t really bowled over with this particular colour in comparison to say the Blueberry shade from this range so even though I do like this range I think if I wanted another one of these I’d probably go for the shade Damson which I like a little more than this.
Repurchase? No.

Makeup:
Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy:
I really love lip creams and this was a really lovely lip product, I especially liked this for those days where I couldn’t be bothered with a high maintenance lip, this pink shade was particularly pretty in spring, plus this smelled like vanilla. I really liked this and I would repurchase, I’d probably pick up the coral shade Fairy Cake as well, not that I need any more lip products.
Repurchase? Yes

Skincare:
La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid Sample x2:
I really enjoyed using this, it’s not something that I’d use everyday but I found that when my skin was having a major temper tantrum and ended up very sore and red this was the product that sorted everything out, reduced the pain and inflammation and helped it back on its way to being normal again. I love La Roche Posay skincare and this is another excellent product.
Repurchase? Yes.

Aromaesti Elixir Argan and Olive Multi-Active Face Cream Sample:
This came from Greece and was given to Rachel when she purchased the Grapefruit body scrub for me. I will have a review of this up at the end of the week but it was definitely odd, it took a long time to sink in although it did help my face feel moisturised and fresh but oddly enough this smelled a lot like marmalade which didn’t really appeal to me.
Repurchase? No.

Nivea Creme:
I picked this up to try instead of my usual Nivea Soft Moisturising Tube but I actually prefer Nivea Soft, although this got my skin through the winter months, this felt heavy on the face and it was thicker and took longer to sink in that I would have liked.
Repurchase? No.

Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub:
This was my own silly fault that I can’t use the rest of this product. I had this out and left it on my dresser then went to University, later I came home and found that this had melted in the sun and now I’m left with a squishy sugary substance that I can’t use to exfoliate- oops. Having said that I do like this and five pound isn’t bad for a pot so I would get this again but I don’t feel like  urgently need it.
Repurchase? Maybe.

Sarah Chapman Skinesis Overnight Facial:
I actually really enjoyed using this, it’s a truly amazing serum but it definitely is pricey. Thankfully I got this in a perfume box and it has lasted me a while because a little really goes a long way, I just wish it was a little easier on the budget.
Repurchase? Maybe

Misc:
Real Techniques Buffing Brush:
I’m actually pretty gutted about this, I got this in the Core Collection and used it religiously for my foundation and I must have got water inside it because the bristles came out in huge clumps and shed everywhere. This has lasted me a couple of years but I’m still sad that it’s broken, I think I’ll be getting the Stippling Brush or Expert Face Brush to use instead.
Repurchase? No.

That concludes my empties, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you have used up lately and feel free to follow my blog if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

