Illamasqua Glamore Lipstick in Vampette Review

Illamasqua lipsticks are amongst my favourites, I used to have a fair few but I did pass some along namely Sangers (a bold red) and Vendetta (a bright blue) that I didn’t wear much but I still have Kontrol which is one of my favourite lipsticks although it is a tad high maintenance. Thankfully Rachel shares my love (she introduced me to Illamasqua) and so she was kind enough to lend me her lipstick in Vampette to review for you guys. Thank you Rachel!
lipstick inside lipstick
The Illamasqua lipsticks all come in this standard boxy packaging that’s stylised, I do like the boxiness but at the same time as much as I love the black it does get dirty quite easily namely with smudgy fingerprints! The Illamasqua lipsticks are what I would call high end at £19.50 per lipstick (they used to be cheaper but sadly the price went up I’m sure they used to be £14.00!) so they’re fairly expensive.
swatch
As the name would suggest Vampette is indeed a vampy shade with Illamasqua describing it as a Deep Berry with a Satin Finish. I do love the shade but it can be tricky to wear as the formula is a bit strange I do find that you must exfoliate your lips before wearing this as this will cling to any sort of dry patches.

My main qualm with this is the formula, Disciple the blue shade has an awful formula but then Sangers the bright red has a lovely formula so there does seem to be some inconsistency, I did find that this went onto the lips dry but then the satin finish meant that this bled and feathered, I would say that a lip liner is a must with this lipstick because it does move a little bit.
on me
I did crop the bottom where this bled everywhere as it looked very messy personally this is a bit of a pain to wear and I think I prefer something by MAC or Topshop or Nyx for a darker colour simply because this is high maintenance and requires a lot of blotting, lining, reapplication and care. Personally I wouldn’t recommend this or purchase it for myself which is a shame.

The Illamasqua Glamore Lipstick in Vampette is available here for £19.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have been disappointed with any high end lipsticks and what your favourite vampy shades are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

