Lush Dirty Springwash Soap Review

I’ve been really into Lush lately and I did get quite a lot of products from two separate hauls so I’ve been enjoying working my way through them. One product that I’ve had for a while is the Lush Dirty Springwash Soap it was probably the first bath/shower thing I purchased from Lush and I’ve finally got around to using it. As usual I’ll share my thoughts with you.
lush soap
So this is the Lush Dirty Springwash Soap and first of all I absolutely adore the colour. If you’ve never been into Lush they have these huge slabs of soap and you can get a slice of a part cut off to buy. This soap is part of the Dirty range which can be layered together to intensify the scent. I did think that this was part of the permanent range but it’s not online at the moment, this is priced at £4.00 per kilogram and this slab cost me £4.26.

The scent of this (as the name would suggest) is very minty, this is a Spearmint scent so it’s that sweet minty scent which is really lovely. This is similar to Outback Mate only this is pure mint rather than containing citrus notes like Outback Mate. I did make the mistake of storing this in a large tub with he res of my Lush goodies so it ended up smelling a little odd in the shower from where the scent had mingled with the other products – oops. I definitely would advise storing individually somewhere else away from the rest of your bath bombs!

This does smell very strong in the shower which is a good thing but I did find that my boyfriend struggled when I used this soap, he has asthma and he found that the scent caught in his throat (he literally can’t walk near a Lush store) so that may be something to consider, it’s not cloying per se but it is strong. I find that the Spearmint adds a softer edge though than if this was a Peppermint soap.

I was a bit disappointed with how this lathered, I rubbed this against a loofah and although I loved the blue tinged foam it was difficult to use, I did try applying it directly to the skin which was next to impossible, a loofah is definitely the way to go, but it’s not the creamiest of soaps. Having said that a little goes a long way.

I don’t think I’d repurchase this soap simply because it’s quite difficult to use however I do have my eyes firmly planted on the matching Shower Gel so I may just pick that up to try. I think if you adore soap and love minty smells that this is worth picking up but the shower gel is probably more convenient, though it is more expensive.

You can shop the Lush Dirty range here (excluding the soap which you may have to hunt down in store.)

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the Lush Soaps or if you have tried any Dirty Springwash products. Feel free to also leave me your Lush recommendations.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Dirty Springwash Soap Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    It’s such a shame that the products are too strong smelling for people with asthma! Great post. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

