Maybelline The Colossal Go Volume Extreme Mascara in Very Black Review

I’ve tried a couple of Maybelline mascaras and I have to say I tend to get on quite well with them, I found that The Rocket reminded me of the Benefit They’re Real Mascara, the Great Lash is great for precision and the Turbo Volume was the first Maybelline mascara I ever tried so I’ve been looking forward to giving this one ago. There’s a few different versions of this out – I know that the leather black version is the most recent edition, so this is the original.
mascara
The packaging isn’t my favourite but that’s simply because I’m not a huge fan of the colour yellow, so that’s really me being silly I do like the rounded packaging though it’s quite sleek and stylised. I actually bought this for Rachel as a while ago and this was priced at £6.99.
wand
I don’t really have a preference for bristle or plastic brushes I tend to like both but this mascara has a very fat bristle brush so if that’s not your thing then you probably won’t like this mascara. I find that the bends in the wand further down are kind of pointless, maybe they’re there to aid flexibility? I don’t know to me it just seems to be for aesthetic purposes.

In terms of formula this is very wet, I have quite thin, fine lashes and I have to apply this very carefully otherwise it can clump very easily, I’m not really a fan of spidery lashes I prefer separation so with this mascara it really depends what you’re looking for. I think this would possibly work well if left to dry out a little bit.
eye after
This also can transfer if you’re not careful so this mascara is a trickier one to use, somehow I imagine that the Plush Mascara will be the same and I imagine that the Leather version will have a glossy kook to the lashes.
before
Lashes Before.
after
Lashes After.

Overall, I don’t mind this mascara it’s definitely not the worst I’ve used but I personally prefer something with a little more definition, if you love pumped up, voluminous lashes though this definitely is worth checking out. I don’t think I’d repurchase this but it’s not a bad offering.

The Maybelline The Colossal Go Extreme Mascara is available here for £6.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post, if you did please hit the like button and feel free to follow my blog if you’re not already. What is your favourite Maybelline Mascara, have you tried this? Let me know in the comments I really want to try The Falsies and the Lash Sensational.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybelline The Colossal Go Volume Extreme Mascara in Very Black Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’ve had a problem with this formula as it’s so wet that my lashes clump together! 😦 xxx

Leave a Reply

