Seven Deadly Sins Sloth Inspired LOTD

We’re at the end of the Seven Deadly Sins series and I have the final sin of Sloth to share with you today, now I didn’t really think this through and when I did the z’s on this look I did them in the mirror and of course backwards! But, this look still works and is great fun for fancy dress, I hope that you like it.
sloth inspired
Eyes:
MUA Pro Prime Eyeshadow Base:

I’m nearly at the bottom of this eye primer but it really is decent I have to say, a great budget friendly primer to help your eyeshadow last and to add intensity to any look.
Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistable Summer Sea:
I applied the dark shade all over the lid before taking the lighter aqua all the way up to the brow bone, this does create a really nice intense base for this look as the eyes are the main focal point for this look.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black:
I used this to line my upper lash line, the black contrasts really well with the blue to add defintiion and a feline touch to this eye makeup.
Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner in Sky High:
The Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliners are really lovely and creamy, the blue shade Sky High is a metallic cobalt shade and it looks great on the lower lash line, I applied this to the waterline to finish off the majority of this look.
Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Noir:
To create the z’s (get it, z for sleep?) I used a black gel eyeliner by Maybelline with my Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush, this is easy to work with and has great staying power, it was really fun drawing the little z’s all over my eyes under my brow bone.
Maybelline The Colossal Volume Mascara:
I did find this a little clumpy but when used carefully this really does add a lot of volume to the lashes which is perfect for a dramatic look such as this.
L’oreal Brow Artiste in Dark Brunette:
This is my go-to brow product to use as it’s so quick and easy to use, this helps me to fill in any sparse areas of my brows and to shape them without them having that fake effect.

Face:
L’oreal Studio Secrets Resurfacing Primer:
This is a new addition to my stash as my mum picked this up to try and isn’t a fan, this works really well for me though as it’s a thick silicone feeling primer that works to create a velvety soft canvas for your makeup.
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N:
My new favourite foundation this matches the colour and the texture of your skin and it really helps my skin to look flawless yet still dewy and natural which is amazing. I applied this with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for a natural coverage.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer n 002 Safari Fever:
I added a very light dusting of this to the hollows of my cheek just to add a little definition but I didn’t go overboard as I wanted to keep the face makeup minimal. I did skip blusher, concealer and powder to keep this looking fresh and neutral.
MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter:
I applied this just to my cheekbones to get a really lovely sculpting glow to the cheekbones, this highlighter is super pretty and really budget friendly at only £4.00.

Lips:
Collection Cream Puff in Cotton Candy:

I wanted a pretty pink lip so decided to use a lip cream and I opted for the Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy, it’s a sweet pink shade that turns matte and looks lovely on the lips, finally as a finishing touch I used the same gel liner as earlier to add another Z.

That completes this tutorial, if you enjoyed this look and the seven deadly sins series please hit the like button and let me know in the comments which look was your favourite out of them all.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven Deadly Sins Sloth Inspired LOTD

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love the idea of the ‘ZZZ’ on the eyelids. It really encapsulates the whole ideology behind Sloth. Great post! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

