Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon Review

I love Lush and I was extremely excited not only do do a haul back in January but then to place an online order later and one of the most exciting products for me had to be the Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon which was literally love at first sniff. I’ve used one of these up now (and really need to buy more) here’s my thoughts.
bubbleroon lush bubblerron
So this is the Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon and it looks like a pale yellow macaroon which is interesting. The “filling” as I like to call it is packed full of luscious moisture and the entire thing just dissolves in the bath, similar to an Oreo cookie for this you can simply twist and split to get two uses out of this instead of one. These bubbleroons retail for £3.75 each.

I didn’t actually think I’d get on with this scent based on the name, I’m not a massive fan of Yuzu fruit in terms of scent and I’m not typically a fan of cocoa or chocolate scented things however this doesn’t smell like either, Lush describe this as a blend of citrus oils with a chocolatey undertone (I swear they think everything is citrus) but to me there’s nothing citrussy about it I can just smell this sweet, creamy scent that is pure heaven.
holding
Like the rest of Lush products this is cruelty free and this just so happens to be vegan as well, the ingredients list is as follows:
Sodium Bicarbonate, Cream of Tartar, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Laryl Betaine, Cornflour, Avocado Butter, Perfume, Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter, Organic Agave Syrup, Fresh Avocado, Fresh Organic Fair Trade Banana, Glycerine, Fair Trade Shea Butter, Cocoa Absolute, Tonka Absolute, Grapefruit Oil, Bergamot Oil, Laureth 4, Snowflake Lustre, *Coumarin, *Limonene, *Linalool, Colour 47005.
* Occurs Naturally in essential oils.

As you can see from this list there’s plenty of moisturising products and the cocoa butter, agave, fruit and shea butter really work together to once again provide a film of moisture that coats the skin before sinking in leaving it incredible soft and luxurious feeling.
bath

Not only does the product smell amazing and feel amazing but it also turns the bath bright yellow which is plain fun, the concept of a Bubbleroon is also pretty clever in the fact that these are like oversized bath melts, they’re the perfect hybrid between bomb/bubblebar and melt and I have to say I’m addicted.

Overall I’d definitely repurchase and I’d recommend to everyone, you simply must smell this in store. It doesn’t irritate my sensitive, eczema prone skin and it’s generally just lovely, my new favourite Lush product!

The Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon is available here for £3.75.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and feel free to follow if you’re not already. Let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what your Lush recommendations are!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I have one of these bubbleroons and after reading this review, I am more than excited to try it! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

