Frankie Rose Cosmetics 5 Shade Eyeshadow Palette in Brown Eyed Girl Review

A while ago now I was lucky enough to be contacted by an American Beauty Box cmpany named Wantable and they were nice enough to send me some products over from across the pond, it was a really memorable experience and I remember getting excited over each and every product one of which was this eyeshadow palette by Frankie Rose Cosmetics. Frankie Rose Cosmetics isn’t a brand that’s available here in the UK and I would definitely describe it as an indie brand so here’s their palette and my thoughts.
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for PR purposes, all opinions are my own.
palette
The palette comes within a slim box that has a crocodile effect texture to it which I really like although the box is flimsy. Personally I really like the packaging of this palette, it’s long and sleek with matte black packaging and in my opinion it looks really luxurious and professional looking. Inside are five eyeshadows and this particular palette is named Brown Eyed Girl (just in case your wondering my eyes aren’t brown they’re green) and is one of four shade options.
inside palette
Inside the palette are the five eyeshadows and then a mirror as well, this palette doesn’t come with any sort of brush or applicator which doesn’t bother me as I have plenty of eyeshadow brushes and applicators anyway. The shades from left to right are the following:
Intimate – Matte Taupe
Sultry – Matte Chocolate
Moody – Shimmery Green with a grey shift.
Steamy: Shimmery Copper Bronze.
Sunkiss: Shimmer Copper with glitter.
swatches
These shadows swatch really well on my hands (save for the Taupe shade) however, they do struggle to translate as well onto the skin, I find that when using this palette I need to use an eye primer and pack on the colour, there isn’t any fallout which is a bonus but the shadows don’t last all day I managed to get around four hours worth of wear before they really fade which could be improved.
transfer
(Shadow transferred from swatch to bare skin)
Although these do struggle to translate well they are very soft and blendable and I can say that the glitter shade is very nice in terms of wear as well, there’s no itchiness or chunkiness about it these are very finely milled which is nice.
on me
(Moody on my eye without primer)
As you can see primer is a must when using this palette otherwise it’s very difficult to get any sort of payoff, the camera has washed out the shade a little bit and it is brighter in person but it’s still not the best, thankfully over primer the intensity does increase but I’d love it if this palette had better longevity as I don’t have time to top my eyeshadow up throughout the day.

Overall, it’s not a bad palette but I don’t think it’s worth the $36/£25.03 price tag when I’ve used palettes for £4.00 that are much more pigmented and buttery in terms of application. I don’t think I’d repurchase this and I wouldn’t recommend it simply because you can get more bang for your buck elsewhere.

The Frankie Rose Cosmetics 5 Shade Shadow Eyeshadow Palette in Brown Eyed Girl is available here for $36.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by Frankie Rose Cosmetics or if you use indie makeup brands, if so leave your recommendations!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes, Indie Brands and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

