Clarins Bronzing Duo in 02 Medium Review

If there’s one brand that I’ve heard so much about but never really devled into properly it has to be Clarins. Clarins is a brand that I’ve tried a few product from but it’s never been a brand that has instantly grabbed my attention, the makeup counter always seems to be one the I drift idly past and yet it’s one of the biggest makeup brands out there. I was given this bronzer after Rachel had a makeup clearout and I figured that I’d give it a thorough testing, here’s my thoughts.
clarins
So this is the exterior of the Clarins Bronzing Duo and it comes in this little reflective packaging. I have to say I’ve not a fan of the gold reflecting packaging as it attracts grubbiness such as fingerprints and it’s difficult to photograph! This bronzer is quite expensive at £29 for what looks like a repackaged version.
inside
The bronzer itself is actually split into two hence the duo, on the left is a lighter side and on the right a darker side, the bronzers have a raised textured look to them and are of course embossed with the logos, aesthetically these look very pretty.

This bronzer can either be really great or really terrible depending what you are looking for in a bronzer, I personally like a bronzer for contouring, I don’t tend to use it to warm up my face much although I will do very occasionally in the summer but I mainly use bronzer all year round to add a little definition to my face which means that this bronzer doesn’t really work for me.
swatches
Here’s the two sides swatched and as you can see the colour payoff is very pale but orange in tone which isn’t great for me. I’m very pale but with an olive skintone so I tend to need something that’s a little darker for contouring and a little less orange, having said that though this is very subtle so it is great for warming up the face it all depends on how you like to use bronzer, personally though for me this falls a little flat and definitely isn’t worth the higher price tag.

I wouldn’t recommend this simply because I think that there is better out there, however, if you are very pale and you are looking to try a bronzer that won’t be too orange or muddy this one isn’t bad it’s just expensive for what it is, personally it doesn’t beat my beloved Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever so I wouldn’t repurchase.

The Clarins Bronzing Duo is available here for £29.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this bronzer and what bronzers you like to use – be sure to let me know your skintone I’d love some recommendations!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

