Seven Deadly Sins Gluttony Inspired LOTD

We’re very nearly at the end of this series with Gluttony being the penultimate deadly sin for me to encapsulate within a look. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed this series but I have to say Gluttony was by hardest the most difficult sin for me to try and come up with as I didn’t have any coloured beads or hundreds and thousands to hand, nevertheless though I’ve opted for candy inspired makeup and I hope that you like this look.
gluttony
(Apologies for the slightly blurriness(
Eyes:
MUA Pro Base Primer:
I always use this primer to start my looks off simply because it’s budget friendly, lasts ages and it’s a really great eye primer, as usual I applied this all over the lid.
BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette:
For this look I used one palette and that was this one, it has such a vast array of shades including a wide selection of blues and pinks so I knew that it would be great for this look. I started by applying a pale pink across the lid and deepening that slightly with a darker pink, I applied the shadows wet for maximum intensity. I then went in with a lilac shade in my crease for a pastel look and then blended that with the pink, I added a slim outline of a darker purple shade and then a bold blue as a wing, I then ran an aqua coloured eyeshadow along my lower lash line.
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:
I wanted a mascara that would lengthen and separate both my upper and lower lashes without clumping and I’ve been enjoying the Maybelline Great Lash Mascara. At first I didn’t think I’d have the time for such a small brush but it allows for precision which saves me time in the long run anyway.
GOSH Velvet Touch Liner in Sky High:
Pale pink and aqua really work alongside lilac and blue for a candy coloured appearance so I decided to use a blue eyeliner on my waterline and this one by GOSH has a creamy formula, beautiful shade and a long-lasting finish.
Seventeen Nail Glitter:
I decided to replace coloured beads or whatnot with glitter but I didn’t want to glue this to my face so I simply applied some more primer under my brow bone and then carefully patted on some glitter to add some sparkle to this look.
L’oreal Brow Artiste in Dark Brunette:
A clear wax on one end and a brow pencil on the other this product is easy to use and works well to fill in my sparse brows.

Face:
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1n:
I’ve mentioned this foundation a lot on here recently but just in case you haven’t seen it in any of my posts this is currently my favourite foundation as it matches to the shade and texture of your skin. This has a lovely medium coverage that conceals imperfections but allows my skin to breathe which I love.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Truly Fair:
I didn’t need to use bronzer or highlighter or concealer so I skipped those steps and went straight onto powder, I avoided applying this to the apples of my cheeks as I didn’t want to disturb my makeup with the next step but I did apply this to the rest of my face.
No7 Vital Brights Cream Blusher in Blossoming Pink:
For the lollipop inspired swirls on my cheeks I used a cream blusher and the Real Techniques Detailer Brush and then simply painted the swirl onto my cheeks. I am allergic to face paint but thankfully not makeup so this blusher allowed me to create a swirl without a skin reaction.

Lips:
Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy:

I love this pale pink lip cream perfect for a matte lip and I applied this as a paler shade to my lips. I then figured that candy stripes would be fun in a darker pink on the lips.

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa:
I used this brighter pink lip cream by Nyx for the stripes, this lip cream again turns matte and works really well on the lips, it worked well with the Collection Lip Cream.

That concludes this tutorial, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look, also if you had to be a sin which would you be? I think ‘d probably be Envy.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seven Deadly Sins Gluttony Inspired LOTD

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    A very creative look. Loved this post. xx

Leave a Reply

