Lush You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melt Review

I’d never been much of a bath person until I discovered the joys of bath bombs and Lush products. Thankfully I’d purchased plenty of Lush products and so when I had my surgery and was unable to use the shower I could enjoy a nice bath. One Lush product that I decided to use is the Lush You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melt it’s one of the cheapest products from Lush, here’s how it fares.
youve been mangoed
The product itself is a small melt that is priced at only two pounds for 20g which is easily enough for one use, on the Lush website images show this as looking green and sparkly in the bathtub although this is green in colour it doesn’t leave the sparkly green jellyish appearance.
product
As you may have guessed this product smells like mango, it’s a very citrusy scent like a lot of Lush’s products this combines mango, avocado, lemongrass, lemon and lime oils for an uplifting exotic scent, perfect for a pick me up especially as it’s been scientifically proven that citrus scents actually lift our moods. The product feels waxy to the touch.
in bath green
Lush describe this product as follows:
Good dull day all. Amongst your inventory I’m led to believe is a zesty specimen I’m keen to acquire, with the butter of mango and avocado. Release an outlaw of tropical proportions when you free lemon, lemongrass and lime oils in your bath. Yet to be mangoed? It’s time to liberate your senses and try this bright orange and green bath oil.”

This isn’t the most visually appealing product that Lush does, I personally love this product but if you’re expecting ranbow foam it won’t happen, this does turn the bath a strange greeny grey shade although my camera has captured it all as yellow due to yellow lighting. In terms of scent this really is incredible filling the entire room with zesty goodness.

What I love most about this product however, is how it feels on the skin. Bath bombs typically dry skin out so I expected a bath melt to be a lot more moisturising and it really was. As soon as the product comes in contact with your skin it coats the skin in a film of moisture that feels incredibly rich and luxurious when rubbed into the skin. Once I’d got out of the bath not only did myself, and the bathroom smell great but I felt really soft as well. The only thing I would warn is that this does leave a green ring around the bath but it wipes away easily and isn’t the messiest of Lush products.

So there we have it, if you’re a fan of mango, lemon or lime then I’d definitely recommend picking this up because it’s a lovely product and incredibly budget friendly as well at only £2.00. I’d definitely repurchase it as well.

The Lush You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melt is available here for £2.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any other Lush bath melts or if you have any recommendations for me.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lush You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melt Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I have one of these, I can’t waitt o use it now! Loved, loved, loved this review! xx

Leave a Reply

