La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid Review

Hands up if you’ve ever suffered from red, dry, flaky, sore, irritated or itchy sensitive skin? Me too. Sensitive skin has been something that I’ve struggled with for years now and I’ve always wished that there was some magical product that would just help to settle my skin – enter the La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid, a product that claims to ease and reduce the symptoms of sensitivity. Last week my skin went haywire, it broke out, was spotty and had dry patches, it was red, sore and burning to the touch and I had no idea why it felt so tight and sore. This was a product that I used, here’s what happened and my thoughts…
lp
So I have a little sample of this in a 2ml tube and basically for the sample it’s a one use only kind of product with no way to reseal. The full size of this product is 40ml and priced at £15.00 working out at a mere 0.375p per ml, that’s pretty decent! I find the packaging iconic and minimalist which really reflects the brand of La Roche Posay, their skincare has no fancy perfumes or anything it does exactly what it says on the tin and focuses on quality rather than quantity which is one of the reasons why they are one of my favourite skincare brands to use.

The product description is as follows:
“La Roche-Posay Toleriane Fluid soothes the pulling, stinging and burning sensations specific to intolerant skin. Its light mattifying texture is instantly absorbed by the skin and restores skin comfort. Toleriane products are high tolerance products to help reduce the risks of irritants. Skin intolerance and hypersensitivity manifests itself with feelings of discomfort (tightness and dryness) that can be accompanied by clinical signs of redness. Intolerant skin is vulnerable and thus over-reacts to all aggressors.”

So far this product is probably sounding pretty decent so the question that I’m sure you’re all asking, and indeed the question that I was asking myself was, “Does this work?” Well, as mentioned I had this major breakout, I managed to cleanse my skin and apply a calming toner (thanks Oriflame) which helped but it was still sensitive and I needed something to soothe it, I decided to take a risk and give this a go and I’m so glad I did.

This felt like heaven on the skin, seriously. It really reduced the burning and soreness until it no longer hurt and it dramatically reduced the redness and irritation. I literally skipped the rest of the products after using this and decided to leave it and see how my skin was later, by morning my skin had recovered. There was still a bit of dryness, a couple of spots but nothing to the extent that it was at, and this product truly aided with that.

I’m not sure what it is in this that helped my skin so much but I was absolutely blown away and I was beside myself with shock (and gratitude!). I now have another sample spare and if my skin ever gets to that state again this is what I’ll be using. I’d definitely repurchase this and I would recommend it. La Roche Posay wins again!

The La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid is available here for £15.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by La Roche Posay, I’ve used the Effaclar Duo, Serozinc and Toleraine Fluid and I’ve loved all three!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid Review

  1. This is my current nighttime moisturiser and I LOVE it too 😀 It’s such a simple product that does what it says, amazing for sensitive or oilier skin. Jay x

Leave a Reply

